Magemother: The Complete Series

Magemother: The Complete Series

by Austin J. Bailey

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Sometimes a person must risk everything to become who they are meant to be 

This epic, 4-volume box set features over a thousand pages of fun, clean, kid-friendly fantasy adventure! Here's what readers are saying:

Fantastic! If you liked Harry Potter or Percy Jackson, you'll love this book! It's a fast paced adventure that will keep you wondering what happens next. I would recommend reading the first book, as well. It's still free, I believe. If you're looking for a new series, start here.-Tanya Grala 

Loved the world it took me into to. A good, clean, fun story that left me wanting more. Loved how developed the characters were for such a quick read. A great read for any age.-Melissa 

A fresh story of good versus evil set in a fantasy world much like a marvelous daydream gone wild. A truly enjoyable and engaging read.-S.Rosenquist 

Book Descriptions

The Magemother Saga is a four volume fantasy series written for kids of all ages. It's brimming with witches, shapeshifters, mystery, cliffhangers, friendship, and plot twists. 

The Mage and the Magpie: Magemother Book 1 
Brinley has spent most of her life lost in her own imagination, teaching bullfrogs to do gymnastics and pretending to be invisible. Now, when a magic bell from another world summons her across time and space on a journey to find her mother, she will discover real friendship, face true evil, and overcome her greatest fears in order to save the ones she loves. 

When Brinley arrives in Aberdeen, she finds that all is not well. The Magemother—guardian of the mages—is missing. Hugo, a reluctant prince, is on a quest to find her. Together, Hugo and Brinley team up with an eccentric young bird keeper named Tabitha and set off to solve the mystery of the missing Magemother. Just maybe, Brinley will find the answers to her own past along the way. 

The Paradise Twin: Magemother Book 2 
In one summer Brinley has gone from small town girl to Magemother, a powerful figure in the magical kingdom of Aberdeen. Now she must find the missing mages and restore their power before the evil festering in the Wizard's Ire has a chance to escape. Meanwhile her newest mage is drawn into a battle for his soul that may just tear him apart. 

The Bridge to Nowhere: Magemother Book 3 
In this epic conclusion to the Magemother trilogy, Brinley ventures into the upside-down world of Inveress with a traitor at her side. Meanwhile, trapped inside the Panthion, Hugo searches for the truth that will save him from destruction. Together, they will find danger and death, loyalty and friendship. Together, they must save the world, and cross the bridge to nowhere. 

The Empty Throne: Bonus Novella 
Tabitha is pulled into an adventure all her own in this short follow up to The Mage and the Magpie. 

Tabitha, whose job it is to keep an eye on things, is doing her job a little too well one night and finds herself alone with Archibald when he is kidnapped by the Queen of the Nymph Kingdom. When she tries to save him, she finds out that there is more behind the Queen's actions than meets the eye. In order to save her friend, she must navigate a series of tests, face her worst nightmare, and learn to understand the secrets of her own heart.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153393469
Publisher: Austin J. Bailey
Publication date: 06/22/2016
Series: Magemother , #5
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 60,920
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Magemother: The Complete Series (A Kids Fantasy Adventure Book Series for Teens and Young Adults) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great story. Very easy read, couldn't put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I would recmmend this series for anybody thats enjoys magic stories
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series reminds me of Brandon Mull’s work, which I love. It isn’t crude or inappropriate, and my kids loved it while I really enjoyed it, as well. I’m looking forward to reading anything he writes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just finished the series and was delighted by it! It has somewhat of a C. S. Lewis feel to it. I highly recommend it to lovers of fantasy young and old who are young at heart. Very satisfying ending!