Martins Landing Collection

Martins Landing Collection

by Shine LeFlur

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A collection of 11 independent short fiction stories by Shine LeFlur about life in rural Martins Landing during the fabulous 1950's. Tales of humor and fright, from down-home happenings to literary, almost poetic musings of life.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013447219
Publisher: A & R Mercantile
Publication date: 11/16/2011
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 120
File size: 315 KB

About the Author

Shine LeFlur is primarily a fiction Chronicler of East Texas, Nacogdoches County, and especially the Martins Landing Community life during the fabulous 1950's. Shine is also the writer of the Tad Holder Trilogy, set in 2040's Martins Landing.

Other of his tales are international in flavor: Japan, Thailand, the Philippines, and Saudi Arabia, and reflect 1960 through 1980 periods.

Equally notable are LeFlur's fantasy yarns, futuristic and perhaps improbable but rarely unrealistic.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews