Meet the Vamps

Meet the Vamps

by The Vamps


The debut full-length album from British boy band the Vamps, 2014's Meet the Vamps, showcases the group's high-energy mix of melodic pop and dance music. Working with a bevy of producers including Espionage, TMS, Prime, and others, the Vamps have delivered an album that strikes a balance between the acoustic-driven pop of Ed Sheeran and Jacob Whitesides with the more pop
ock approach of acts like One Direction and 5 Seconds of Summer. The album also features songs by such similarly inclined artists as Bruno Mars and Tom Fletcher, Danny Jones, and Dougie Poynter of McFly (with whom the Vamps toured in 2013). Included on Meet the Vamps are the singles "Can We Dance," "Last Night," "Wild Heart," and "Somebody to You" featuring Demi Lovato. Also included is "Oh Cecilia (Breaking My Heart)," a reworking of the Simon & Garfunkel classic "Cecilia," featuring a guest appearance by Shawn Mendes.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/04/2014
Label: Island
UPC: 0602547088888
catalogNumber: 002226202

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Vamps   Primary Artist
Tristan Evans   Drums,Vocals,Group Member
James McVey   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Bradley Simpson   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Group Member
Connor Ball   Bass,Vocals,Group Member

Technical Credits

Paul Simon   Composer
David Bendeth   Producer
Brian Rawling   Producer
Ren Swan   Programming
Tom Barnes   Composer
Jay Reynolds   Programming,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Andrew Williams   Additional Production
Lars Fox   Pro-Tools
John Shanks   Producer
Espen Lind   Composer,Engineer
Brian Robbins   Engineer
Kristian Lundin   Composer,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Mark Bates   Composer,Producer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Ross Peterson   Engineer
Tim Woodcock   Composer
Paul Meehan   Producer
Paul Barry   Composer
Jamie Scott   Composer
Philip Cook   Programming
Chris Michaud   Composer
K'NAAN   Composer
Tristan Evans   Composer,Programming,Additional Production
Espionage   Producer
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Matt Prime   Composer,Producer
Paul Lamalfa   Engineer
Francis Murray   Engineer
Seye Adelekan   Composer
Ben Harrison   Composer,Producer
Philip Lawrence   Composer
Carl Falk   Composer,Producer
Amund Bjorklund   Composer,Engineer
Ben Kohn   Composer
Patrick Mascall   Composer
Mitch Milan   Engineer
Zach Steele   Engineer
James McVey   Composer
TMS   Producer,Vocal Engineer
Karl Michael   Composer
Timz Aluo   Composer
Bradley Simpson   Composer
Connor Ball   Composer
Ayak Thiick   Composer
Ayb Asmar   Composer,Producer
Nate Blasdell   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews