Michael Oakeshott Selected Writings Collection

Michael Oakeshott Selected Writings Collection

by Michael Oakeshott

NOOK Book(eBook)

$73.49 $119.99 Save 39% Current price is $73.49, Original price is $119.99. You Save 39%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A collection of 6 volumes of Oakeshott's work: Notebooks, 1922-86, Early Political Writings 1925-30, The Concept of a Philosophical Jurisprudence, Vocabulary of a Modern European State, Lectures in the History of Political Thought, and What is History?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781845407810
Publisher: Andrews UK
Publication date: 08/26/2014
Series: Michael Oakeshott Selected Writings , #7
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Michael Oakeshott (1901-90) made his reputation as a political philosopher, as well as writing about the philosophy of religion, education, history and law.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews