Ministry of Sound Anthems: R&B

Ministry of Sound Anthems: R&B



Ministry of Sound: R&B Anthems is a three-disc compilation that contains many of the biggest pop-R&B singles from 1989 through 2009, from Bobby Brown's "Every Little Step" through the Black Eyed Peas' "Meet Me Halfway." There's a healthy range of ballads and club tracks, and a there's a broad mix of one-hit artists and enduring favorites. Among the more durable inclusions are Bell Biv DeVoe's "Poison," Ralph Tresvant's "Sensitivity," Tony! Toni! Toné!'s "It Never Rains in Southern California," Brandy and Monica's "The Boy Is Mine," Aaliyah's "Try Again," Bobby V.'s "Slow Down," Ne-Yo's "Closer," and Rihanna's "Umbrella."

Product Details

Release Date: 07/06/2010
Label: Ministry Of Sound Uk
UPC: 5051275034721
catalogNumber: 7503472

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Babyface   Synthesizer,Background Vocals
Guy   Vocals
Karyn White   Background Vocals
Brian McKnight   Background Vocals
Eve   Background Vocals
Reggie Hamilton   Bass Guitar
Timbaland   Background Vocals
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Keyboards
Traci Hale   Background Vocals
Heavy D   Rap
Christina Milian   Background Vocals
Ashanti Douglas   Vocals
Teedra Moses   Background Vocals
Tinchy Stryder   Vocals
Rihanna   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jim Beanz   Background Vocals
Taio Cruz   Vocals
Joy Joseph   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Babyface   Composer,Producer
Guy   Producer
Grace Jones   Composer
Bill Withers   Composer
Desmond Child   Composer
Bunny DeBarge   Composer
Bernard Edwards   Composer
Nile Rodgers   Composer
Bunny Sigler   Composer
Shanice Wilson   Composer
Brian McKnight   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Dr. Dre   Composer,Producer
Red Hot Lover Tone   Producer
Foxy Brown   Composer
Omar   Producer
Snoop Dogg   Composer
Warren G   Producer
Karen Anderson   Composer
Rory Bennett   Composer
Mary J. Blige   Composer
Bootsy Collins   Composer
Jheryl Busby   Producer
Ben Cauley   Composer
George Clinton   Composer
Sean "Puffy" Combs   Composer
Richard Cousins   Composer
Aqil Davidson   Composer,Producer
DeBarge   Composer
Mark DeBarge   Composer
Randy DeBarge   Composer
Jermaine Dupri   Composer,Producer
Ed Eckstine   Producer
Ron Fair   Vocal Producer
Denzil Foster   Composer
Isaac Freeman   Composer
Tyrone Fyffe   Producer
Kenny Gamble   Composer
Larry Gold   Producer
Rayford Griffin   drum programming
Chauncey Hannibal   Composer
André Harrell   Producer
Steve Hodge   Engineer
Leon Huff   Composer
Hurby "Luv Bug" Azor   Composer,Producer
Jimmy Jam   Arranger,Producer
Kenny "K-Smoove" Kornegay   Composer,Producer
LL Cool J   Composer
Darren Lighty   Composer,Producer
Thomas McElroy   Composer
Steve McKeever   Producer
Narada Michael Walden   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Bruce Miller   Composer
Reggie Noble   Composer
Oji Pierce   Composer,Producer
L.A. Reid   Composer,Producer
Markell Riley   Composer,Producer
Teddy Riley   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Timothy Christian Riley   Composer
Terri Robinson   Composer
Louis Silas   Producer,Executive Producer
Hamish Stuart   Composer
Rod Temperton   Composer
Tony! Toni! Toné!   Arranger,Producer
Ricky Walters   Composer
Colin Wolfe   Composer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
David Wynn   Composer,Producer
Montell Jordan   Composer,Producer
Sean Hurley   Composer
Darrale Jones   Producer
Faith Evans   Composer
Stacy Ferguson   Composer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer
Damon Thomas   Composer,Producer
Raphael Wiggins   Composer
James Alexander   Composer
Mark Morrison   Composer
Johnny "Hammond" Smith   Composer
James Harris   Composer
Loren Hill   Composer
Owen McIntyre   Composer
Brandy Norwood   Composer
Dave Crawford   Composer
Robi Rosa   Composer
Joel "JoJo" Hailey   Composer
Carl "Groove" Martin   Composer
Timbaland   Composer,Producer
Edward "DJ Eddie F" Ferrell   Composer,Producer
Kuk Harrell   Engineer,Vocal Producer
William McLean   Composer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Composer,Programming,Producer
Ann Bennett-Nesby   Composer
Mike Elizondo   Composer
Irv Gotti   Composer,Producer
Dave McCracken   Producer
Japhe Tejeda   Composer
Crooklyn Clan   Producer
Cee Lo Green   Producer
Elliot Straite   Composer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Andre Young   Composer
Malik Taylor   Composer
Stargate   Producer
Case Woodard   Composer
Jeffrey Atkins   Composer
Shawn Carter   Composer
LaShawn Daniels   Composer
Lynise Walters   Composer
Jesse Weaver   Composer
Balewa Muhammad   Composer
Tim Mosley   Composer
Nokio the N-Tity   Producer   Arranger
Camara Kambon   Composer
Kanye West   Composer,Additional Production
Paul Poli   Composer,Producer
Sisqó   Composer
Roosevelt Harrell   Composer
Traci Hale   Composer
Senator Jimmy D   Engineer
Gerry Brown   Engineer
Warryn Campbell   Composer,Producer
Dave Way   Composer
Cheryl "Salt" James   Composer
Jamal Jones   Composer
Jean Baptiste   Composer
Delvis Damon   Composer
Fraser T. Smith   Composer,Producer
Heavy D   Composer,Producer
Eddie F.   Producer
Hallgeir Rustan   Composer
Nelly Furtado   Composer
Mark Valentine   Composer
Fred "Uncle Freddie" Jerkins   Composer
Bryan-Michael Cox   Composer,Producer
Ashanti Douglas   Composer
Robin Thicke   Composer,Producer
Tim Kelly   Composer,Engineer
Jun Ishizeki   Engineer
Pule Pheto   Producer
Tamir Ruffin   Composer
Sylvia Gordon   Composer
Joseph Longo   Composer
Keri Hilson   Composer
Bernt Rune Stray   Composer
Elvis Williams   Composer
Jaime A. Dávila "Tame" Gómez   Composer
Thomas Callaway   Composer
Shaffer Smith   Composer,Vocal Arrangements
Etterlene Jordan   Composer
Candice Nelson   Composer
Bob Robinson   Composer
The-Dream   Composer
Ne-Yo   Producer
Lana Moorer   Composer
Marcus Vest   Composer
Seven Aurelius   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer,Engineer
Taio Cruz   Composer,Producer
T.O.N.E.   Producer
Neville Thomas   Producer
Hudson   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Cornell Haynes   Composer
Leshaun Torreau   Composer
Jerry Callender   Composer
Issac Wright   Composer
Eve Jeffers   Composer
Burton Rashad Smith   Composer,Producer
Anthony Ray   Composer
Hermansen   Composer
Christopher Bridges   Composer
Beatriz Artola   Engineer
Darrell Young   Composer,Producer
Samuel J. Barnes   Composer
Nate Hills   Composer
Marquis Collins   Composer
Ronald Lawrence   Composer
Eugene Hanes   Composer
Errol Johnson   Composer
Jarvis Baker   Composer
Dwight Myers   Composer
Sylvester Jackson   Composer
Thabiso Nkhereanye   Composer
Thaddis Harrell   Composer
Polow da Don   Producer
Antoine Macon   Composer
Shondrae Crawford   Composer
Gary Lee Cooper   Composer
Kenneth L.R. Whitehead   Composer,Producer
Clarence Emery   Composer
Anton Hollins   Composer
Andres Titus   Composer
Cynthia Loving   Composer
Asiah Kewis   Composer
Andrae Hannibal   Composer
Ronnie Herel   Liner Notes
William "Skylz" Stewart   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Muhammad   Composer
Kessie Smith   Engineer
Collin Miller   Engineer
Omar Christopher Hammer   Composer
Luchana N. Lodge   Composer
James Quenton Wright   Composer
Walter "Mucho" Chauncey   Composer
Allen Jones   Composer
William Adams   Composer
Trevor Smith   Composer
Scott Storch   Composer,Producer
Michael Barnes   Composer
Bobby Wilson   Composer
Stephen Garrett   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews