More Love Songs [Bonus Tracks]

More Love Songs [Bonus Tracks]

by Loudon Wainwright III


View All Available Formats & Editions


With guitarist Richard Thompson once again in the producer's chair, Loudon Wainwright III offers up this fine batch of tunes that cover everything from global disharmony ("Hard Day on the Planet") to a bad drug trip ("Acid Song"). The balance of sharp wit and emotional impact (particularly on the heartbreaking "Your Mother and I") throughout More Love Songs makes this one of Wainwright's very best albums. But more sensitive listeners should beware of the potentially offensive "Vampire Blues." [This version of the album includes bonus material.]

Product Details

Release Date: 03/04/2003
Label: Diablo Records Uk
UPC: 0740155884628
catalogNumber: 8046

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Loudon Wainwright   Primary Artist,Guitar,Cymbals,Vocals
Martin Carthy   Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals
John Kirkpatrick   Accordion,Vocals
Richard Thompson   Guitar,Mandolin,Vocals,Mandoline
Maria Muldaur   Vocals
Arran Ahmun   Percussion
Martin Brinsford   Percussion
Beckie Burns   Vocals
Richard Cheetham   Trombone
Christine Collister   Vocals
Howard (Jimmy) Evans   Trumpet
Peter Filleul   Keyboards
Christopher Guest   Synthesizer
Dave Mattacks   Drums
Ruari McFarlane   Bass,Guitar,Bass Guitar
Brian McNeill   Fiddle
Alan Reid   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Chaim Tannenbaum   Banjo,Harmonica,Saxophone,Vocals,5-string Banjo
Linda Taylor   Vocals
Danny Thompson   Bass,String Bass

Technical Credits

Loudon Wainwright   Producer
John Hiatt   Producer
Richard Thompson   Producer
Christopher Guest   Synthesizer Arrangements
Jools   Packaging
Robin Morton   Producer
Alan Reid   Synthesizer Arrangements
Paul Riley   Engineer
Nick Robbins   Engineer
Chaim Tannenbaum   Producer,Executive Producer
William Holman Hunt   Cover Painting

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews