by Vitamin C


$11.86 $11.99 Save 1% Current price is $11.86, Original price is $11.99. You Save 1%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


Okay, maybe she was too polite the first time around. On the cover of her self-titled 1999 debut album, Vitamin C (a.k.a. Colleen Fitzpatrick) -- with her straight hair and prim pose -- looked like a slightly hipper version of the parochial schoolgirl next door. And she sang songs with titles like "Smile" and "Not That Kind of Girl." Although the album drew a few raves and scored an eternal high-school anthem with "Graduation (Friends Forever)," up against the ever-so-saucy Christina Aguileras of the world, Vitamin C lacked a few milligrams. Prudishness will certainly not plague More. On Vitamin C's sophomore offering, the aspiring pop and film starlet (you can catch her in Dracula 2000) musses up her hair (see cover photo) and -- with help from pop-chart songwriting vets -- her subject matter. The dance-happy opening tracks, "The Itch" ("I wanna go down…You can't reach where I need scratching") and "Sex Has Come Between Us," get right down to business. But once she gets your attention, Vitamin C, who fronted alt band Eve's Plum, proves worthy of a longer relationship. The über-catchy "That Was Then, This Is Now" is as substantive as it is infectious, and "As Long As You're Loving Me" is an electronic-sprinkled ballad worthy of Madonna's Ray of Light. The album's one misstep is a straightforward cover of the Waitresses' "I Know What Boys Like" that fails to improve on the original. But even that song speaks volumes: On More, there's no arguing that Vitamin C knows what guys want.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/30/2001
Label: Elektra / Wea
UPC: 0075596258425
catalogNumber: 62584
Rank: 119653

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Vitamin C   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Garry Hughes   Keyboards
Sue Ann Carwell   Background Vocals
Jack Daley   Bass
David Frank   Drums
Jimmy Harry   Keyboards
Andy Marvel   Guitar,Keyboards
Shelly Peiken   Background Vocals
Mac Quayle   Keyboards
Guy Roche   Keyboards
Adam Rogers   Guitar
Andy Rogers   Track Performer
Josh Deutsch   Guitar
Billy Mann   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Tabitha Fair   Background Vocals
Peter "Ski" Schwartz   Keyboards
Victoria Clamp   Background Vocals
DJ Logic   Turntables,DJ
Mark Anthony Jones   Guitar,Track Performer
Bloodshy   Keyboards
Mats Berntoft   Guitar
Alex Edenborough   Background Vocals,Track Performer
Michael Hatch   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals,Track Performer
Jeanette Olsson   Background Vocals,Track Performer
Laila Samualson   Background Vocals,Track Performer
Dorian Cheah   Guitar,Keyboards
Windy Wagner   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Sue Ann Carwell   Vocal Arrangements
Ron Baldwin   Executive Producer
David Frank   Arranger,Producer
Alan Friedman   drum programming
Jimmy Harry   Arranger,Programming,Producer
Andy Marvel   Producer,Engineer
Lloyd Puckitt   Engineer
Guy Roche   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Steve Sidelnyk   drum programming
Jim Caruso   Engineer
Josh Deutsch   Producer
Billy Mann   Producer
Alli   Art Direction,Logo Concept
Yussi Allie   Logo
Ryan Freeland   Engineer
Bloodshy   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Vaughan Merrick   Engineer
Fredro Starr   Producer
Michael Hatch   Programming,Producer
Dushyant Bhakta   Engineer
Dorian Cheah   Programming
Ché Graham   Retouching
Antonio Ballatore   Prop Design
Chris LeBeau   Photo Production
Avant   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews