Murder at Morland Manor (Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series #1)

Murder at Morland Manor (Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series #1)

by Marilyn Clay

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR features young and innocent Juliette Abbott, a Regency miss who, having lost her position as companion to a titled London lady, agrees to serve as lady's maid to one of several young ladies invited to Morland Manor in the hope of catching the eye of the wealthy Morland heir. But nothing at the house party goes as planned and suddenly Juliette finds herself the number one suspect in a shocking murder! She soon realizes the only way to climb out of the muddle is to solve the mystery herself, but can she without upending the entire Morland Manor household?

MARILYN CLAY's most recent published books are historical romantic suspense novels set in the New World in the 1600s. DANGEROUS DECEPTIONS: A Colonial Jamestown Novel was originally released in hardcover from Five Star Gale. Catherine Parke travels to the New World in search of her betrothed, but what she finds in Jamestown is not at all what she expects.

DANGEROUS SECRETS also published in hardcover and recently re-released in paperback as A PETTICOAT AND LAMBSKIN GLOVES features some of the same characters who appear in DANGEROUS DECEPTIONS. The inspirational story of four young English girls who travel to the New World on a Bride Ship, all in search of love, a new life and the adventure of a lifetime. What they find instead is that someone in Jamestown wants one, or all of them, dead!

BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY from Mayfair Mysteries is the only novel ever published that features American icon Betsy Ross as the heroine. Set in 1776 Philadelphia, Quaker Betsy Ross is determined to uncover who killed her beloved husband John Ross, but will she lose her own life, or the lives of those she holds dear, in the process?

STALKING A KILLER, a contemporary murder mystery by Marilyn Clay was released in print and ebook from Mayfair Mysteries. Aspiring PI Amanda Mason's first case to solve is a murder charge against her own father. But, can she trust the handsome man who agrees to help her? STALKING A KILLER will keep readers on edge wondering what will happen next.

All of Marilyn Clay's non-fiction titles, 18th and 19th ENGLISH WOMEN AT SEA, A HISTORY OF THE WATER CLOSET and three books on REGENCY PERIOD FURNITURE have attained Best-Seller status.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156767861
Publication date: 07/11/2016
Series: Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 275
Sales rank: 358,856
File size: 458 KB

About the Author

Best-selling author MARILYN CLAY has written over twenty books, including twelve historical novels, three books for children and numerous non-fiction titles; all available in print or e-book formats. All of Marilyn Clay’s non-fiction titles, and several of her historical novels have attained best-seller status. For sixteen years, Marilyn Clay published THE REGENCY PLUME, an international newsletter focused on the Regency period in English history. The author currently resides in Oklahoma, where she is a full-time writer.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews