Music for the New Millennium

Music for the New Millennium



Music for the New Millennium is a budget-priced sampler of the Siam label, illustrating the incredibly wide, eclectic range of its artists. Included are two tracks apiece from new releases by Bakithi Kumalo, Armsted Christian, Erik Friedlander, Steve Khan and Rob Mounsey, the New Jakarta Ensemble, and Salvatore Gebbia.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/25/2000
UPC: 0649985000720
catalogNumber: 50007

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mark Egan   Bass
Michael Brecker   EWI
Steve Khan   Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Keyboards
Rob Mounsey   Percussion,Keyboards,Voices
Barry Danielian   Trumpet
Bob Franceschini   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Erik Friedlander   Cello
Jeff Haynes   Percussion
Andy Laster   Alto Saxophone
Mark Ledford   Vocal Percussion
Sammy Merendino   Snare Drums
Bernie Minoso   Background Vocals
Chieli Minucci   Acoustic Guitar
Marc Quiñones   Bongos,Conga,Timbales
Satoshi Takeishi   Percussion
Stomu Takeishi   Fretless Bass Guitar
Maucha Adnet   Background Vocals
Armstead Christian   Vocals,Background Vocals
Lindiwe Dlamini   Background Vocals
Ntomb Khona Dlamini   Background Vocals
Bakithi Kumalo   Bass,Vocals,Background Vocals,Fretless Bass Guitar
Noah Bless   Trombone
New Jakarta Ensemble   Track Performer
Salvatore Gebbia   Piano
Mike Landy   Keyboards
Anusirwan   Vocals,Multi Instruments
Nancy Bravo   Background Vocals
Desmal Hendri Caniago   Vocals,Multi Instruments
Guiro   Trumpet
Robbie K.   Background Vocals
Maracas   Trumpet
Epi Martison   Vocals,Multi Instruments
Musliwardinal   Vocals,Multi Instruments
Armen Suwandi   Vocals,Multi Instruments

Technical Credits

Sammy Merendino   drum programming
Bakithi Kumalo   Composer
Mike Landy   Executive Producer,drum programming
Ryan Wise   Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews