Never Been Better

Never Been Better

by Olly Murs


Olly Murs' fourth studio album, 2014's Never Been Better, showcases more of the former British X Factor runner-up's passionate melodic pop and dance-oriented R&B. The album follows up his 2012 effort Right Place Right Time, and features production and co-writing from such luminaries as Steve Robson, Ryan Tedder, and Claude Kelly. Also featured is Murs' take on the Paul Weller composition "Let Me In." Included on the album is the track "Up," with Demi Lovato, as well as the single "Wrapped Up" featuring Travie McCoy.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/10/2015
Label: Sony
UPC: 0888750668622
catalogNumber: 506686

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Olly Murs   Primary Artist
Tony Lewis   Celli
Mark Berrow   Violin
Paul Cassidy   Viola
Simon Clarke   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Simon Gardner   Trumpet,Brass
Paul Gendler   Guitar
John Heley   Celli
Kick Horns   Brass
Paul Kegg   Celli
Martin Loveday   Celli
Paul Weller   Guitar,Piano,Background Vocals
Mike Posner   Piano
Tim Sanders   Tenor Saxophone
Allen Walley   Bass,Double Bass
Pete Whitfield   Violin
Tom Barnes   Background Vocals
Mary Scully   Bass,Double Bass
Peter Lale   Viola
Patrick Kiernan   Strings,Violin
Boguslaw Kostecki   Violin
Frank Schaefer   Celli
Jackie Shave   Violin
Bruce White   Viola
Julian Leaper   Violin
Richard Henry   Bass Trombone
Steve Mac   Keyboards
Everton Nelson   Violin
Rachel Bolt   Viola
Deborah Widdup   Violin
Jacob Luttrell   Background Vocals
Emlyn Singleton   Violin
Ian Burdge   Celli
Wayne Hector   Background Vocals
Chris Laws   Drums
Chris Worsey   Celli
Magnus Johnston   Violin
Natalia Bonner   Violin
Gillon Cameron   Violin
Dave Liddell   Trombone
Wired Strings   Strings
Ryan Tedder   Background Vocals
Sarah Brandwood Spencer   Violin
Beverley Jones   Double Bass
Simon Baggs   Violin
Jenny Sacha   Violin
Karl Brazil   Drums
Perry Montague-Mason   Strings,Violin,Leader
Daniel Davidsen   Bass,Guitar
Claude Kelly   Background Vocals
Emma Owens   Viola
Bryony James   Cello
Kerenza Peacock   Violin
Martin Johnson   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Piano,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Daniel Pierce   Background Vocals
Pierre-Luc Rioux   Guitar
Rosie Danvers   Cello
Luke Potashnick   Guitar
Kiris Houston   Organ,Bass,Guitar,Piano
Simon Turner   Cello
Iain James   Background Vocals
Emil Chakalov   Violin
Tom Rees-Roberts   Brass
Christopher Tombling   Violin
James McLeod   Violin
David Woodcock   Violin
Alison Dods   Violin
Jonathan Rees   Violin
Peter Hanson   Violin
Jacqueline Hartley   Violin
Ben Kohn   Guitar,Percussion,Background Vocals
Sally Jackson   Violin
John Bradbury   Violin
Nick Seeley   Strings
Dann Pursey   Percussion
Mich Hansen   Percussion
Oliver Langford   Violin
Brandon Paddock   Bass,Background Vocals
Peter Wallevik   Piano,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Maegan Cottone   Background Vocals
Ben Collier   Strings
Steve Wright   Viola
Leah Weller   Background Vocals
Nick Trygstad   Cello
John Newman   Background Vocals
John August   Background Vocals
Paulette Bayley   Violin
George Hogg   Trumpet
Steve Morris   Violin
Fiona Legget   Viola

Technical Credits

Chris Bishop   Vocal Engineer
Simon Clarke   Horn Arrangements
Cutfather   Producer
Tommy D   Producer
Isobel Griffiths   String Contractor
Paul Weller   Composer,Producer
Mike Posner   Composer
Steve Robson   Composer,Producer,String Arrangements,Instrumentation
Tim Sanders   Horn Arrangements
Tom Barnes   Composer,Producer
Steve Mac   Composer,Producer,String Arrangements,Brass Arrangment
Charles Rees   Engineer
Noel Zancanella   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Wayne Hector   Composer
Chris Laws   Engineer
Vicki Lewis   Assistant Contractor
John Hanes   Engineer
Sam Hollander   Composer
Nick Taylor   Engineer
Ian Dowling   Engineer
Ryan Tedder   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Engineer,Instrumentation
Jan "Stan" Kybert   Engineer
Daniel Davidsen   Composer,Programming,Producer,drum programming,Instrumentation
Claude Kelly   Composer
Martin Johnson   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Kyle Moorman   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
Rosie Danvers   String Arrangements
Sam Miller   Engineer
Demi Lovato   Producer
Josh Wilkinson   Programming
Iain James   Composer
David "DQ" Quinones   Vocal Producer
Serge Nudel   Engineer
Jason Elliott   Vocal Engineer
Jason Evigan   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Horn Arrangements,Vocal Producer,Instrumentation
Ben Kohn   Composer
Dan Book   Vocal Producer
Nick Seeley   Horn Arrangements
Dann Pursey   Engineer
Mich Hansen   Composer
Brandon Paddock   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
Travie McCoy   Composer
Susie Gillis   Assistant Contractor
Wil Malone   String Arrangements,String Conductor
Peter Wallevik   Composer,Programming,Producer,drum programming,Instrumentation
Olly Murs   Composer
Maegan Cottone   Composer
Ben Collier   Programming
Ammar Malik   Composer
Duck Blackwell   drum programming
John Newman   Composer
Joe Kearns   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Rich Rich   Vocal Editing
Sean Doublas   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews