Nocturna

Nocturna

by Maya Motayne

Hardcover

$16.07 $18.99 Save 15% Current price is $16.07, Original price is $18.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, July 24

Overview

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy—set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world—about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab.

To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her…and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.

As a talented faceshifter, it’s been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that’s exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she’s forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan’s royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever.

After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can’t help but feel that he will never live up to his brother’s legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic.

But when Finn and Alfie’s fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power—which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan’s fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062842732
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/07/2019
Series: Nocturna Series , #1
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 25,325
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.80(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Maya Motayne decided to be a writer when she was four years old and hasn’t stopped writing since. She lives in New York City, where she pursues her passions of petting as many dogs as possible and buying purses based on whether they can fit a big book in them. Nocturna is her first novel.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews