Now That's What I Call Music! 44

Now That's What I Call Music! 44



When it was released in early November 2012, the 44th volume of the U.S. Now series featured seven songs that had reached the Top Ten of the Billboard Hot 100, including the number one singles "Whistle" (Flo Rida) and "One More Night" (Maroon 5). The most known inclusion here, however, would be PSY's "Gangnam Style," as close to a global phenomenon as a song gets. Here's another case where "The biggest new hits on one album!" isn't completely accurate, as five tracks -- relatively minor hits from David Guetta, Karmin, Kelly Clarkson, Usher, and Swedish House Mafia -- either narrowly missed or failed to land anywhere near the Top 40. Judging from this disc, European-flavored dance-pop continued its reign through the summer and early fall of 2012. The token contemporary country pick, Little Big Town's "Pontoon" (number 22), seems as tacked-on as ever.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/06/2012
Label: Capitol
UPC: 5099946353924
catalogNumber: 63539

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Brian Kennedy   Composer
William Orbit   Composer
Jess Cates   Composer
Barry Dean   Composer
Andrew Goldstein   Composer
Kerry Gordy   Composer
Natalie Hemby   Composer
Greg Kurstin   Composer
Terry Lewis   Composer
Peter Rafelson   Composer
Alain Whyte   Composer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer
Adam Levine   Composer
David Glass   Composer
Brian Lee   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
Dan Muckala   Composer
Usher Raymond   Composer
Espen Lind   Composer
Pink   Composer
John Martin   Composer
Pat Monahan   Composer
Jacob Luttrell   Composer
Simon Wilcox   Composer
Klas Åhlund   Composer
Antonio Mobley   Composer
Alex G.   Composer
David Guetta   Composer
Matthew Thiessen   Composer
Bonnie McKee   Composer
Steve Angello   Composer
Marcus Killian   Composer
Sebastian Ingrosso   Composer
Chris Brown   Composer
Claude Kelly   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer
Ryan Star   Composer
Giorgio Tuinfort   Composer
Britt Nicole   Composer
Luke Laird   Composer
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Katy Perry   Composer
Nasri Atweh   Composer
Shellback   Composer
Justin Bieber   Composer
Adam Young   Composer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Nadir Khayat   Composer
Ryan Buendia   Composer
Frédéric Riesterer   Composer
Jean-Baptiste   Composer
Amund Bjorklund   Composer
Toy Connor   Composer
Ryon Lovett   Composer
Dwayne Carter   Composer
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Michael McHenry   Composer
Alessandro "Alle" Benassi   Composer
Andre Lindal   Composer
Michel Zitron   Composer
Axel Hedfors   Composer
Justin Franks   Composer
Jordan Witzigreuter   Composer
Marco Benassi   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Breyan Isaac   Composer
Nick Mash   Composer
Sean Anderson   Composer
Priscilla Renea Hamilton   Composer
Amy Heidemann   Composer
Nick Noonan   Composer
Alessandro Lindblad   Composer
Axel Axwell Hedford   Composer
B. Hajji   Composer
R. Yacoub   Composer
Yoo Gun Hyung   Composer
Park Jae-Sang   Composer
Henry Walter   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews