Only the Bold (The Way of SteelBook 4)

Only the Bold (The Way of SteelBook 4)

by Morgan Rice

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"Morgan Rice did it again! Building a strong set of characters, the author delivers another magical world. ONLY THE WORTHY is filled with intrigue, betrayals, unexpected friendship and all the good ingredients that will make you savor every turn of the pages. Packed with action, you will read this book on the edge of your seat."
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos

From Morgan Rice, #1 Bestselling author of THE QUEST OF HEROES (a free download with over 1,000 five star reviews), comes a riveting new fantasy series.

In ONLY THE BOLD, the epic finale to the Way of Steel, Royce finds him transformed after looking into the magic mirror. Has he gained the ultimate wisdom? Or has he gone mad?

The mirror reveals many secrets, and Royce finds himself heading towards his father's hiding place. Will he meet his father for the first time?

Genevieve and Royce's tragic romance finally comes to a head, culminating in a surprise twist that will change both of their lives forever.

And amidst all of this comes the epic battle with the king's armies, one that will determine the fate of the land—and the kingship—once and for all.

ONLY THE BOLD weaves an epic tale of friends and lovers, of knights and honor, of betrayal, destiny and love. A tale of valor, it draws us into a fantasy world we will fall in love with, and appeals to all ages and genders.

Please visit for updates about the release of Morgan's forthcoming fantasy series.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161427118
Publisher: Morgan Rice
Publication date: 07/18/2019
Series: The Way of Steel , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 17,150
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Morgan Rice is the #1 bestselling and USA Today bestselling author of the epic fantasy series THE SORCERER’S RING, comprising seventeen books; of the #1 bestselling series THE VAMPIRE JOURNALS, comprising twelve books; of the #1 bestselling series THE SURVIVAL TRILOGY, a post-apocalyptic thriller comprising three books; of the epic fantasy series KINGS AND SORCERERS, comprising six books; of the epic fantasy series OF CROWNS AND GLORY, comprising eight books; of the epic fantasy series A THRONE FOR SISTERS, comprising eight books; of the new science fiction series THE INVASION CHRONICLES, comprising four books; of the new fantasy series OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS, comprising three books (and counting); and of the fantasy series THE WAY OF STEEL, comprising three books (and counting). Morgan’s books are available in audio and print editions, and translations are available in over 25 languages.

TURNED (Book #1 in the Vampire Journals), ARENA ONE (Book #1 of the Survival Trilogy) and A QUEST OF HEROES (Book #1 in the Sorcerer’s Ring), RISE OF THE DRAGONS (Kings and Sorcerers—Book #1), A THRONE FOR SISTERS (Book #1), TRANSMISSION (The Invasion Chronicles—Book #1), and THE MAGIC FACTORY (Oliver Blue and the School for Seers—Book One) are each available as a free download on Barnes & Noble!

Morgan loves to hear from you, so please feel free to visit to join the email list, receive a free book, receive free giveaways, download the free app, get the latest exclusive news, connect on Facebook and Twitter, and stay in touch!

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Only the Bold (The Way of SteelBook 4) 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Anonymous 8 months ago
matepsi 8 months ago
Reading is a real pleasure if all the stories are like this one. Till now it is the best book I’ve read in Morgan Rice’s production. A great finale, full of action, emotions and feelings. I recommend it!
Anonymous 8 months ago
Awesome read,loved every minute of it. Morgan rice is one of my favarite writers.
nutmegrose 8 months ago
This is an interesting book series and it leads the reader on adventure after adventure as if looking for the holy grail. It ralliies between love for friends and family to an all out war. This book will not disappoint.
Barb Howland 8 months ago
A great adventure with fascinating characters. Lots of action and plot twists. This is one of my favourite series from Morgan Rice.
ladyluck04251 9 months ago
Royce is another charismatic character from the pen of Morgan Rice. He is the son of the usurped, rightful king. Royce is determined to overthrow the nobility that has taken over. He starts out on a path to bring back freedom ad equality to his people. He goes in search of his father. Along the way he encounters loyal friends, betrayal, a magic mirror, battle,and any adventures that are written in a fast paced story, full of intrigue and suspense.
JJY 9 months ago
An epic battle for their future! Royce and his friends are following the path he has seen in the Mirror of Wisdom. Under the influence of her rings magic, Olivia is traveling to the castle to find Genevieve and end her rivalry for Royce’s affections. Meanwhile, back in the castle, Genevieve must free Garet before he is tortured to death even as Altfor seeks to gain power and the king’s favor as they plot their battle plan to defeat Royce with the help of the Angarthim priests. This is the last book in the series, culminating in the final battle between the forces of Royce and the king - good and evil. Morgan Rice has delivered an exciting finale! I finished it in one day.
JulieElizabethPowell 10 months ago
I was given a review copy of this story and it was an enjoyable read. Between magic and battles, this fantasy adventure sweeps along at a frantic pace throwing characters into their fates as if into a raging sea...but who survives? A fight for power, Royce seeks the light, while Altfor - doesn't. The plot of this tale is rooted in good v evil and the choices that are made, though some argue that it's fate. I did enjoy this final book in the series, which had its twists and surprises, and I particularly liked the magical elements. Some great descriptions, good character development and sense of place. Recommended.
TheLostSlayer 10 months ago
This isn’t the kind of book/series I would normally read but I was completely hooked after the 1st book, & needed to know what happened to the characters I’d fallen in love with. This is the last book of a great series with lots of twists & turns & adventure & magic, life & death, love & hate. I really enjoyed it!