Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24


(Music Sales America). Six original compositions for solo piano, by Michael Nyman, from the award winning film by Jane Campion. English composer Michael Nyman has developed into one of the most popular, if not important, composers of film music, and his film score for the 1992 film The Piano is without doubt the most famous and familiar of his compositions. The tone of Campion's film is perfectly emphasised by Nyman's style and though much here is beautiful and rich, it is a haunting and foreboding sound picture that reflects the greys of sea, sky and spirit. Contents: Big My Secret * Deep Sleep Playing * The Mood that Passes Through You * The Attraction of the Pedalling Ankle * The Heart Asks Pleasure First the Promise/the Sacrifice * Silver-Fingered Fling

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780711933224
Publisher: Music Sales America
Publication date: 08/28/1993
Series: Pocket Manual
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 528,987
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.00(h) x 0.13(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews