Right Place Right Time [Deluxe Edition]

Right Place Right Time [Deluxe Edition]

by Olly Murs


$17.09 $17.99 Save 5% Current price is $17.09, Original price is $17.99. You Save 5%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22


The third studio album from the runner-up of the 2009 season of The X Factor, 2012's Right Place Right Time features more of vocalist Olly Murs' soulful, R&B-inflected pop music. This time around Murs delves into even more of a funk sound, and tracks like "Troublemaker" (featuring rapper Flo Rida) and "Hey You Beautiful" bring to mind the sound of such similarly inclined contemporaries as Maroon 5 and the Wanted. Elsewhere, Murs touches upon some more organic sounds, as with the orchestral-inflected "Loud & Clear" and the yearning romantic anthem "Hand on Heart." This kind of balance between a brighter, slicker dance sound and a more uplifting singer/songwriter approach fits Murs nicely and brings him closer to such contemporaries as OneRepublic and Ed Sheeran. The fact that Murs' swaggering, cheeky personality comes through on what is on the surface a big mainstream pop production is in large part what makes the album so appealing. Perhaps not surprisingly, Murs co-wrote most of the songs with a handful of producers, including Claude Kelly and Steve Robson, both of whom worked on Murs' 2011 album, In Case You Didn't Know. Also featured here are productions from Andrew Frampton (Natasha Bedingfield, Kylie Minogue), Darren Lewis aka Future Cut (Lily Allen, Shakira), and others. Ultimately, with Right Place Right Time, one might say Murs is maturing. Thankfully, that doesn't mean he's getting boring, and these songs are as pop-oriented and fun as anything he's done before. [The Deluxe Edition of Right Place Right Time adds a second disc featuring four bonus tracks and two live recordings.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/27/2012
Label: Sony Import
UPC: 0887254858720
catalogNumber: 5485872
Rank: 80581

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Olly Murs   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals
Sally Herbert   Conductor
Steve Robson   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
Chris Houston   Organ,Bass,Guitar,Piano
Tom Barnes   Drums
Tommy Blaize   Background Vocals
Darren Lewis   Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Wayne Hector   Background Vocals
Dominic Glover   Trumpet
Andrew Frampton   Strings,Keyboards
Jon Allen   Background Vocals
Wired Strings   Strings
Julian Bunetta   Bass,Percussion,Drums,Background Vocals
Darren Ellison   Background Vocals
Claude Kelly   Background Vocals
Ellie Stanford   Violin
Iyiola Babalola   Bass,Drums,Background Vocals
Mintman   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Keyboards
Adam Argyle   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Rosie Danvers   Cello
Luke Potashnick   Guitar
Matt Prime   Piano,Keyboards
Jim Eliot   Synthesizer,Percussion,Piano,Drums
Iain James   Background Vocals
Darren Heelis   Guitar
Peter Whitfield   Violin,Viola
Sarah Chapman   Viola
Sean Barry   Piano
Lucas Secon   Drums,Keyboards,Turntables
Karlos Edwards   Percussion,Background Vocals
Nichol Thomson   Trombone
Hayley Pomfrett   Violin
Donavan Hepburn   Drums
Jack Birchwood   Bugle
Ed Drewett   Bass,Background Vocals
Dawn Joseph   Background Vocals
Andrew Michael Ross   Saxophone
Ben Lyonsmyth   Bass,Background Vocals
Rupert Fenn   Guitar
Rebecca Wills   Flute
Ben Koú   Guitar,Brass

Technical Credits

Steve Kipner   Composer,Producer
Martin Brammer   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Steve Fitzmaurice   Programming,Additional Production
Sally Herbert   String Arrangements
Pete Hofmann   Engineer,Pro-Tools
Steve Robson   Composer,Programming,Producer
John Ryan   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Chris Houston   Composer
Tom Barnes   Composer
Simon Hale   String Arrangements
Darren Lewis   Composer,Instrumentation
Future Cut   Producer,Engineer
Richard Flack   Engineer
Wayne Hector   Composer
Andrew Frampton   Composer,Producer
Ari Raskin   Engineer
Julian Bunetta   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Philip Cook   Programming
Claude Kelly   Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,Vocal Producer
Iyiola Babalola   Composer,Instrumentation
Adam Argyle   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
TMS   Producer
Chuck Harmony   Producer,Instrumentation
Sam Miller   Engineer
Fearless   Additional Production
Josh Wilkinson   Programming
Matt Prime   Composer,Programming,Producer
Jim Eliot   Composer,Sound Effects,Producer,drum programming
Iain James   Composer
Darren Heelis   Programming,Additional Production
Peter Whitfield   String Arrangements
Sean Barry   Arranger
Lucas Secon   Composer,Producer
Carsten Mortensen   Composer
Charles Harmon   Composer
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Ed Drewett   Composer
Olly Murs   Composer
Daniela Rivera   Engineer
Peter Strain   Illustrations,Text,Cover Art
Ben Koú   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews