Romancing the '60s [Time]

Romancing the '60s [Time]



This ten-disc set does an amazing job of covering the amazing array of groundbreaking pop music that has emerged from the '60s, although tracks from some of the most influential artists of the decade, like the Beatles, for an obvious instance, are unfortunately lacking, undoubtedly because of licensing problems, but there's still plenty collected here, and it's a fun and informative collection.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/27/2013
Label: Time Life Records
UPC: 0610583476026
catalogNumber: 27539


Disc 1

  1. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  2. My Girl
  3. Our Day Will Come
  4. Ooo Baby Baby
  5. Baby Love
  6. The Look of Love
  7. Love is Blue
  8. Crazy
  9. Dedicated To the One I Love
  10. It's Not Unusual
  11. I'm Sorry
  12. You Were On My Mind
  13. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
  14. What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
  15. Hey! Baby
  16. Unchained Melody

Disc 2

  1. Baby I Need Your Loving
  2. Midnight Confessions
  3. My Cherie Amour
  4. How Sweet It is (To Be Loved By You)
  5. What a Wonderful World
  6. My Guy
  7. The Tracks of My Tears
  8. Sunny
  9. Baby, Now That I've Found You
  10. Sealed With a Kiss
  11. 1-2-3
  12. Love is All Around
  13. Wishin' and Hopin'
  14. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
  15. Go Now!
  16. Hey Paula

Disc 3

  1. Different Drum
  2. This Magic Moment
  3. Traces
  4. Abraham, Martin and John
  5. Goin' Out of My Head
  6. Don't Let the Sun Catch You Crying
  7. Wouldn't It Be Nice
  8. Hooked On a Feeling
  9. Good Morning Starshine
  10. I'll Never Find Another You
  11. All I Really Want To Do
  12. Stop and Think It Over
  13. Put a Little Love In Your Heart
  14. Wichita Lineman
  15. A World Without Love
  16. The Birds and the Bees

Disc 4

  1. California Girls
  2. This Diamond Ring
  3. Elusive Butterfly
  4. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
  5. Spooky
  6. What the World Needs Now is Love
  7. Honey
  8. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
  9. Cara Mia
  10. Only Love Can Break a Heart
  11. When I Fall In Love
  12. He's So Fine
  13. Don't Worry Baby
  14. Hurt So Bad
  15. Popsicles and Icicles
  16. Come Back When You Grow Up

Disc 5

  1. Brown Eyed Girl
  2. More Today Than Yesterday
  3. Kind of a Drag
  4. These Eyes
  5. Oh, Pretty Woman
  6. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  7. The Letter
  8. Get Together
  9. Do You Believe In Magic
  10. Everybody's Talkin'
  11. We'll Sing In the Sunshine
  12. Lady Willpower
  13. Wedding Bell Blues
  14. Worst That Could Happen
  15. San Francisco (Be Sure To Wear Flowers In Your Hair)
  16. Angel of the Morning

Disc 6

  1. Suspicious Minds
  2. Young Girl
  3. A Summer Song
  4. Undun
  5. Did You Ever Have To Make Up Your Mind?
  6. Blue Velvet
  7. Chapel of Love
  8. Only the Lonely (Know the Way I Feel)
  9. Little Green Apples
  10. Downtown
  11. Light My Fire
  12. Carrie Anne
  13. I Will Follow Him
  14. You've Made Me So Very Happy
  15. To Sir With Love
  16. Love Letters

Disc 7

  1. Crystal Blue Persuasion
  2. Happy Together
  3. A Beautiful Morning
  4. Tell It Like It is
  5. The Shoop Shoop Song (It's In His Kiss)
  6. Stand By Me
  7. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
  8. Cherish
  9. Rhythm of the Rain
  10. Since I Fell For You
  11. I Say a Little Prayer
  12. Both Sides Now
  13. If I Were a Carpenter
  14. Dawn (Go Away)
  15. Turn Around, Look At Me
  16. Love (Can Make You Happy)

Disc 8

  1. I'm a Believer
  2. Can't Take My Eyes Off You
  3. I Think We're Alone Now
  4. When a Man Loves a Woman
  5. See You In September
  6. (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay
  7. Under the Boardwalk
  8. I Got You Babe
  9. Walk On By
  10. How Can I Be Sure
  11. Last Kiss
  12. Baby, I'm Yours
  13. Never My Love
  14. I've Gotta Get a Message To You
  15. Let's Hang On (To What We've Got)
  16. My Special Angel

Disc 9

  1. Right Time of the Night
  2. Here You Come Again
  3. Me and Mrs. Jones
  4. Rose Garden
  5. For the Good Times
  6. Knock Three Times
  7. After the Lovin'
  8. At Seventeen
  9. Everything is Beautiful
  10. Please Come To Boston
  11. Wildfire
  12. Summer
  13. Longer
  14. You're Only Lonely
  15. All By Myself

Disc 10

  1. One Less Bell To Answer
  2. After the Love Has Gone
  3. The Air That I Breathe
  4. Sunshine On My Shoulders
  5. Afternoon Delight
  6. Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me
  7. I Just Can't Help Believing
  8. Paper Roses
  9. Brandy (You're a Fine Girl)
  10. Seasons In the Sun
  11. The Last Farewell
  12. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
  13. Don't Give Up On Us
  14. Lovin' You
  15. Torn Between Two Lovers

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Kris Kristofferson   Composer
Willie Nelson   Composer
Ray Stevens   Composer
Roger Whittaker   Composer
Fred Neil   Composer
Eric Carmen   Composer
Steve Cropper   Composer
John Denver   Composer
Neil Diamond   Composer
Bob Dylan   Composer
Dan Fogelberg   Composer
Janis Ian   Composer
John Lennon   Composer
Dave Loggins   Composer
Paul McCartney   Composer
Michael Nesmith   Composer
Roy Orbison   Composer
Otis Redding   Composer
Minnie Riperton   Composer
Smokey Robinson   Composer
John Sebastian   Composer
Joe South   Composer
Brian Wilson   Composer
Jacques Brel   Composer
Jim Morrison   Composer
Mort Shuman   Composer
Burt Bacharach   Composer
Randy Bachman   Composer
Bruce Channel   Composer
David Gates   Composer
Robin Gibb   Composer
Gerry Goffin   Composer
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Mike Love   Composer
Ray Manzarek   Composer
Jimmy Webb   Composer
John Densmore   Composer
Gale Garnett   Composer
Bob Lind   Composer
Phil Spector   Composer
Ronnie Self   Composer
Barry Gibb   Composer
Mark James   Composer
Nick Ashford   Composer
Simon Napier-Bell   Composer
Jerry Capehart   Composer
Felix Cavaliere   Composer
Hal David   Composer
Jackie DeShannon   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Maurice Gibb   Composer
Berry Gordy   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Eddie Holland   Composer
Brian Holland   Composer
Leon Huff   Composer
Van Morrison   Composer
Doc Pomus   Composer
J.D. Souther   Composer
Mike Stoller   Composer
Cynthia Weil   Composer
Jerry Wexler   Composer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Hy Zaret   Composer
John Morthland   Liner Notes
Michael Murphy   Composer
J.W. Stole   Composer
Lynne O'Connor   Editorial Research
Olivia Kim   Editorial Research
M. Shapiro   Composer
R. Thiele   Composer
Robby Krieger   Composer
W.C. Thompson   Composer
G.D. Weiss   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews