Seven Oaks - Volume 2 - Stonewall

Seven Oaks - Volume 2 - Stonewall

by Murray Pura

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Sarah Felicity Nunley could not be more excited - her coming of age celebration is being held in the mansion's ballroom, guests have arrived from all over the county, and her uncle has brought a lovely burgundy dress for her to wear as well as dozens of military cadets for her to dance with. But the greatest surprise of the evening is the sudden appearance of childhood friend Malcolm Becket Ross who she always spurned as an ugly duckling. Sarah has grown up and turned into a woman and she soon realizes Malcolm has grown up and turned into a man. Yet their happiness at discovering one another again is short-lived for Virginia is at war and soon her uncle and father and brothers must march off the to the fight and handsome Malcolm Becket Ross must go with them.

Murray Andrew Pura was born in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, and has traveled extensively throughout Canada, the United States, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East. Ordained as a Baptist minister in 1986, Pura has served five churches in Canada and headlined numerous speaking engagements in Canada and the United States. He has five books published, was a contributor to the Life With God Bible, has been a finalist for The Paraclete Fiction Award, The Dartmouth Book Award, and The John Spencer Hill Literary Award, and has been shortlisted for the prestigious 2010 Kobzar Literary Award of Canada.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940016259208
Publisher: Trestle Press
Publication date: 02/21/2013
Series: Seven Oaks , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 938,237
File size: 24 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Seven Oaks - Volume 2 - Stonewall 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
MarB1 More than 1 year ago
Terrific Pura Writing! It is Sarah’s 18th birthday and she’s having a coming of age party. Uncle Thomas and his cadets will join them for a spell before they march off to war. Sarah’s brothers are also among the cadets and she is happy to see them again. She also meets again a boy she grew up with. She had not seen him for four years—and in those years the ugly boy who she used to call “Malcolm the Mouse” changed into a handsome young man who makes quite the impression on Sarah. Too soon Uncle Jackson, together with her father, brothers, handsome Malcolm, and other cadets march off to war.  After several months Malcolm returns to Seven Oaks with terrible news…