Siempre [Bonus Track]

Siempre [Bonus Track]

by Il Divo


Continuing their string of overtly sentimental albums, the multinational Il Divo released their fourth (including The Christmas Collection) full-length, Siempre, which contains more of the same Latinized versions of pop songs, as well as some originals (written by their producers). All four Divos sound professional and emotional, especially Spanish baritone Carlos Marin, who seems on the verge of tears every time he opens his mouth. The arrangements for the songs (including West Side Story's "Somewhere" -- the only one that's in English -- and the Italian version of the Moody Blues' "Nights in White Satin," among others) are always very clean, with soft acoustic guitars and pianos backed by subtle yet swelling strings, adding to the romanticized idea and portrayal of the group. To be fair, all four are very talented vocalists, and they manage to make Bryan Adams' "Have You Ever Really Loved a Woman" sound even more profound and sensitive when they sing it in Spanish, and their phrasing on both "Without You" (originally made famous by Harry Nilsson) and Lucio Dalla's "Caruso" (with some of the lyrics cut out, despite the fact they're all listed in the album booklet) is excellent, drawn out to pull as much emotion as possible from each of the songs. Siempre is exactly what you would expect from Il Divo, so if you want more of what they've already given, it should be a satisfying record. [This edition of Siempre includes a bonus track.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/27/2006
Label: Sony Bmg Europe
UPC: 0886970155229
catalogNumber: 701552

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Il Divo   Primary Artist
John Miles   Piano
Paul Gendler   Guitar
Henrik Janson   Acoustic Guitar,Conductor
London Philharmonic Orchestra   Track Performer
Steve Pearce   Bass
Dave Arch   Piano
David Krueger   Percussion,Keyboards
Steve Mac   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Thomas Lindberg   Bass
Per Magnusson   Keyboards
Mats Berntoft   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Chris Laws   Drums
Gustave Lund   Percussion
Chippe Karlosson   Percussion
David Wickström   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion
Stockholm Session Strings   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Leonard Bernstein   Composer
Stephen Sondheim   Composer
Justin Hayward   Composer
Michael Kamen   Composer
John Miles   Arranger,Composer
Armando Manzanero   Spanish Adaptation
Lucio Dalla   Composer
Henrik Janson   Composer,String Arrangements,Orchestral Arrangements,String Conductor
Robert John "Mutt" Lange   Composer
Rudy Pérez   Composer
Ren Swan   Engineer
Geoff Foster   Engineer
Dave Arch   Orchestral Arrangements
David Krueger   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Lee McCutcheon   Engineer
Matteo Saggese   Composer
Donato Poveda   Spanish Adaptation,Spanish Lyrics
Steve Mac   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Vocal Arrangements
Per Magnusson   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer
Andrew Dudman   Engineer
Andreas "Quiz" Romdhane   Composer
Chris Laws   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Gustave Lund   Programming
Daniel Pursey   Engineer
John Reid   Composer
Pititis   Composer
Mario Frangoulis   Composer
Josef Larossi   Composer
Cheope   Composer
Matt Brooke   Artwork
Chippe Karlosson   Programming
David Wickström   Programming
Savan Kotecha   Composer
Carlos Andres Alcaraz Gomez   Composer
Fredrik Andersson   Engineer
Uli Janson   String Arrangements,String Conductor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews