Simon Fayter and the Doors of Bone

Simon Fayter and the Doors of Bone

by Austin J Bailey

Paperback

$12.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, August 27

Overview

Simon Fayter has no idea that the quirky old tutor his mom works for is hiding an ancient secret, but the truth comes out when dark forces attack and he helps Simon escape into a magical destiny. When Simon inherits a dusty coat, a slew of strange powers, and an age-old mystery, he learns that the strange "lucky streak" he was born with is actually something much more complicated. And more dangerous...

Author Austin J. Bailey has entertained over 100,000 readers with his bestselling Magemother series, and his latest work is better than ever. Featuring an endearingly overconfident and hilarious boy genius, Doors of Bone is the first in a planned series of five middle-grade fantasy novels for kids of all ages. Complete with a magical porta-potty, 157 footnotes, and a button that makes sheep fall from the sky, this is a book that you won't want to put down.

Perfect for fans of Harry Potter or Percy Jackson.
4th grade and above.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781973750895
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/30/2017
Pages: 294
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.62(d)

About the Author

Austin J. Bailey lives in Hawaii with seventeen cats and an albino baboon. When he's not fictionalizing wizarding autobiographies or eluding the magical police, he works as a professional reindeer impersonator. He has received numerous awards and worked for several high profile clients including one with a very shiny nose who nonetheless wishes to remain anonymous. Austin enjoys long walks on the beach, reading fan mail, and collecting tumbleweeds.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Simon Fayter and the Doors of Bone 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I re-read this book after a long break and found that I still enjoyed it from beginning to cliffhanging end. I loved reading and getting to know about the megadude Simon. When will his adventures continue? I need to know! =D
Anonymous 6 months ago
Loved+the+style+of+this+author.++Nothing+was+predictable.++Do+not+drink+hot+beverages+while+reading+this+book%2C+you+will+hurt+yourself%2C+not+if+but+when+you+snort+it+through+your+nose.
Dave_in_Denver More than 1 year ago
This is a funny, touching and exciting book for all ages, though it's aimed primarily at younger readers. I'm awaiting the next in the series. When can we expect it? I feel like I've been waiting a long time!