So Jealous X [2 CD/1 DVD]

So Jealous X [2 CD/1 DVD]

by Tegan and Sara

CD(Bonus DVD)

$123.79 $139.99 Save 12% Current price is $123.79, Original price is $139.99. You Save 12%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


Tegan and Sara's third album, So Jealous, is by far their most ambitious and liveliest record, opening up their punk-folk sound with a heavy dose of new wave sensibility and pop hooks. They started moving in this direction on their previous album, but here they dive headfirst into slick, shiny surfaces, insistent synths, clean guitars, and bright, playful melodies that sound sunny even in minor keys. This musical revamp doesn't betray their nervy emotionalism. Instead, it focuses them, giving their music style and flair that focuses them while making the duo more accessible. And So Jealous is indeed the Tegan and Sara album that could play to a wider audience, but the group remains an acquired taste for one reason: their thin, squeaky voices and close harmonies can be grating to the uninitiated. Nevertheless, for those who have acquired that taste, So Jealous is the most satisfying album Tegan and Sara have yet made. [To mark the tenth anniversary of So Jealous, Tegan and Sara released the So Jealous X project in 2015. So Jealous X included a 100-plus-page hardcover book; the original So Jealous CD; a 22-track bonus CD of remixes and cover versions by other artists, demos, and B-side demos; and the live DVD It's Not Fun, Don't Do It!]

Product Details

Release Date: 08/14/2015
Label: Warner Bros / Wea
UPC: 0093624930310
catalogNumber: 547405


Disc 1

  1. You Wouldn't Like Me
  2. Take Me Anywhere
  3. I Bet It Stung
  4. I Know I Know I Know
  5. Where Does the Good Go
  6. Downtown
  7. I Won't Be Left
  8. Walking With a Ghost
  9. So Jealous
  10. Speak Slow
  11. Wake Up Exhausted
  12. We Didn't Do It
  13. Fix You Up
  14. I Can't

Disc 2

  1. I Bet It Stung
  2. I Know I Know I Know
  3. I Hear Noises
  4. Monday Monday Monday
  5. Not Tonight
  6. So Jealous
  7. Where Does the Good Go
  8. Speak Slow
  9. Downtown
  10. This Is Everything
  11. Walking With a Ghost
  12. Living Room
  13. You Wouldn't Like Me
  14. Speak Slow
  15. Walking With a Ghost
  16. Living Room
  17. Monday Monday Monday
  18. I Hear Noises
  19. It's Not Fun Don't Do It
  20. The Making of So Jealous
  21. The Puppet Project

Disc 3

  1. I Won't Be Left
  2. Walking With a Ghost
  3. So Jealous
  4. Fix You Up
  5. I Can't Take It
  6. Walking With a Ghost
  7. Walking With a Ghost
  8. So Jealous
  9. I Bet It Stung
  10. Where Does the Good Go
  11. Downtown
  12. Walking With a Ghost
  13. So Jealous
  14. Speak Slow
  15. Wake Up Exhausted
  16. We Didn't Do It
  17. I Can't Take It
  18. Falling on Them
  19. Love Type Thing
  20. When I Get Up
  21. Bombs
  22. When I Get Sad

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews