Spawn: The Album [Original Soundtrack]

Spawn: The Album [Original Soundtrack]


View All Available Formats & Editions


Using the rap-meets-alternative Judgment Night soundtrack as a blueprint, the soundtrack to the dark, violent comic book fantasy Spawn boasts collaborations between rockers and electronica artists. Conceptually, the album is intriguing, although most electronica artists flourish when they work without the structural restraints that tie down most rockers, and many of the rockers on Spawn: The Album are heavy rockers, which means they tend to overwhelm the subtleties of the electronica artists. The Prodigy and Rage Against the Machine's Tom Morello make for the best teaming, and Henry Rollins and Goldie are intriguing as well.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/29/1997
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074646849422
catalogNumber: 68494

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Butthole Surfers   Track Performer
Metallica   Track Performer
Henry Rollins   Track Performer
Slayer   Track Performer
Incubus   Track Performer
Moby   Track Performer
Orbital   Track Performer
Prodigy   Track Performer
Soul Coughing   Track Performer
Kirk Hammett   Track Performer
Paul Leary   Track Performer
Tom Morello   Track Performer
Stabbing Westward   Track Performer
Silverchair   Track Performer
Josh Wink   Track Performer
DJ Spooky   Bass,Track Performer
Roni Size   Track Performer
Atari Teenage Riot   Track Performer
Vitro   Track Performer
DJ Greyboy   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Butthole Surfers   Producer
Metallica   Producer
Marilyn Manson   Producer
Graeme Revell   Producer
Soul Coughing   Producer
808 State   Producer
Francis Buckley   Engineer
David Coleman   Art Direction
Chris Flam   Engineer
Paul Hartnoll   Producer
Phil Hartnoll   Producer
James Hetfield   Composer
Paul Leary   Producer
Sebastian Steinberg   Composer
Lars Ulrich   Composer
Jim Wirt   Producer
Stabbing Westward   Producer
Filter   Producer,Engineer
Korn   Composer,Producer
Silverchair   Producer
Liam Howlett   Producer
Cliff Burton   Composer
Mark de Gli Antoni   Composer
Yuval Gabay   Composer
Goldie   Producer
Sean Beavan   Producer,Engineer
Kent Matcke   Engineer
Rob Playford   Producer,Engineer
Josh Wink   Producer
DJ Spooky   Producer
Roni Size   Producer
Alec Empire   Producer
Sneaker Pimps   Producer
Crystal Method   Producer
Dust Brothers   Composer,Producer
Frank Harkins   Art Direction
Jose Antonio Pasillas   Composer
Vitro   Producer,Remixing
Josh Abraham   Engineer
Paul Draper   Producer
Brandon Boyd   Composer
Mike Einziger   Composer
Alex Katunich   Composer
Chris "DJ" Kilmore   Composer
P & P Hartnoll   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Spawn: The Album 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago