String Quartet No. 5

String Quartet No. 5

by Philip Glass (Composer)




(Music Sales America). The fifth string quartet by the innovative Philip Glass was originally commissioned by David and Evelyne Lennette for the Kronos Quartet, and was first performed on February 15, 1992.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780711976450
Publisher: Music Sales Corporation
Publication date: 12/01/1999
Pages: 40
Product dimensions: 8.70(w) x 11.80(h) x 0.20(d)

About the Author

Born in Baltimore in 1937, Philip Glass studied at the University of Chicago and the Juilliard School. The composer of operas, film scores, and symphonies, he performs regularly with the Philip Glass Ensemble and lives in New York.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews