Sugar Creek Gang Set: Books 7-12

Sugar Creek Gang Set: Books 7-12

by Paul Hutchens

Paperback(New Edition)

$27.35 $28.99 Save 6% Current price is $27.35, Original price is $28.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 23


This set includes books 7–12 in the Sugar Creek Gang series: The Mystery Cave, Palm Tree Manhunt, One Stormy Day, The Mystery Thief, Teacher Trouble,and Screams in the Night.

The Sugar Creek Gang series chronicles the faith-building adventures of a group of fun-loving, courageous Christian boys. These classic stories have been inspiring children to grow in their faith for more than five decades. More than three million copies later, children continue to grow up relating to members of the gang as they struggle with the application of their Christian faith to the adventure of life.

In The Mystery Cave, the Gang’s adventures lead them to a quicksand rescue, and they learn the effects of sin in one's life and the benefits of following Jesus.

In Palm Tree Manhunt, adventure on a Caribbean island helps the Gang discover the difference between fate and God's control.

In One Stormy Day, the Gang gets off to a rough start with their new teacher, and they learn the importance of self-sacrifice.

In The Mystery Thief, a mystery concerning mean notes helps the Gang learn how important it is to love and befriend those who hurt us.

In Teacher Trouble, the Sugar Creek Gang continues to struggle with their new teacher, and they learn important lessons about honesty and respect.

In Screams in the Night, a search for a kidnapped girl teaches the Gang about fishers of men.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780802469953
Publisher: Moody Publishers
Publication date: 08/28/1997
Series: Sugar Creek Gang Series
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 704
Sales rank: 461,398
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 7.00(h) x 1.88(d)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

The late PAUL HUTCHENS, one of evangelical Christianity's most prolific authors, went to be with the Lord on January 23, 1977. Mr. Hutchens, an ordained Baptist minister, served as an evangelist and itinerant preacher for many years. Best known for his Sugar Creek Gang series, Hutchens was a 1927 graduate of Moody Bible Institute. He was the author of 19 adult novels, 36 books in the Sugar Creek Gang series, and several booklets for servicemen during World War II. Mr. Hutchens and his wife, Jane, were married 52 years. They had two children and four grandchildren.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sugar Creek Gang Set Books 7-12 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
These books are really interesting. I have read set 1-6 and this set. Once you start reading you can't stop. I am buying the next set, I like them so much.