Swallow the Ocean

Swallow the Ocean

by NewSong



Although there have been some lineup changes over the years, NewSong has been around in one configuration or another for over 30 years now, and the quartet's praise & worship Christian pop style has made it one of the most successful CCM groups ever, with some 20 number one singles on the Christian charts at one time or another during those years, and the group has never been tempted to pursue a more secular pop direction. This set, which includes tracks produced variously by Seth Mosley, Chris Stevens, and Paul Mills, doesn't break with the proven formula, featuring 11 new songs that focus on praise & worship concerns.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/26/2013
Label: Capitol Christian
UPC: 5099973573821
catalogNumber: 357382

Album Credits

Performance Credits

NewSong   Primary Artist
Shelley Jennings   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Russ Lee   Group Member
Blair Masters   Keyboards,Loops
Jerry McPherson   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Paul Mills   Keyboards
Mike Payne   Guitar
David Henry   Strings
Lisa Bevill-Amann   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Eddie Carswell   Group Member
Matt Butler   Group Member
Billy Goodwin   Group Member
Tom Bukovac   Guitar
Ben Phillips   Drums
Mark Clay   Group Member
Jack Pumphrey   Group Member
Tony Lucido   Bass
Christopher Stevens   Keyboards,Background Vocals
Drew Cline   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Jaimee Paul Shires   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Rico Thomas   Group Member
Michael O' Brien   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Seth Mosley   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Debi Selby   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Stephen Carswell   Vocals
Zach Hall   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

NewSong   Arranger
Russ Lee   Composer,Lyricist
Brent Milligan   Composer,Lyricist
Paul Mills   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Troy J. VanLiere   Executive Producer
Eddie Carswell   Composer,Lyricist
David Moffitt   Composer,Lyricist
Stuart Townend   Composer,Lyricist
Stephanie Lewis   Composer,Lyricist
Keith Getty   Composer,Lyricist
Christopher Stevens   Composer,Programming,Lyricist,Producer
Tony Wood   Composer,Lyricist
Mia Fieldes   Composer,Lyricist
Jason Roy   Composer,Lyricist
Dave Hagen   Engineer
Don Poythress   Composer,Lyricist
Baeho "Bobby" Shin   Engineer
Nathan Johnson   Art Direction
Seth Mosley   Composer,Lyricist,Producer,Engineer
Elias Dummer   Composer,Lyricist
Tyrus Morgan   Composer,Lyricist
Stephen Carswell   Composer,Lyricist
Jared G. Anderson   Composer,Lyricist
Cliff Preston   Composer,Lyricist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews