by Switch


$25.64 $26.99 Save 5% Current price is $25.64, Original price is $26.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, November 18


The successful debut album from the self-contained sextet introduced the R&B community to an exciting, soulful sound. This album consisted of quality uptempo and midtempo tunes. Their first release, "There'll Never Be," graced the Billboard R&B charts for 26 weeks, peaking at number six. The moderately paced single features creative background vocals, inviting horn arrangements, and the high-pitched falsetto of Bobby DeBarge, who also co-wrote the track with the Bewley Brothers. As mellow as the aforementioned single is, the follow-up "I Wanna Be Closer" is even more comforting. Written, arranged and produced by Jermaine Jackson, the single peaked at number 22 after 13 weeks. Featuring three-part harmonies and a soulful introduction, it also showcased the articulate lead vocals of Phillip Ingram (baritone) and Bobby DeBarge. This is a good collection.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/21/2012
Label: Imports
UPC: 8717438197104
catalogNumber: 1201408
Rank: 41997

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Switch   Primary Artist
Bobby DeBarge   Drums,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Phillip Ingram   Percussion,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Michael McGloiry   Guitar
Ronnie Vann   Guitar
Tommy DeBarge   Bass,Background Vocals
Jody Sims   Percussion,Drums,Background Vocals
Gregory Williams   Trumpet,Keyboards,Background Vocals
David Podis   Guitar
Eddie Fluellen   Trombone,Keyboards,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Jermaine Jackson   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Kim Richmond   Arranger
Gregg Wright   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Bewley Brothers   Producer
Bobby DeBarge   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Hazel Jackson   Executive Producer
Barney Perkins   Engineer
Bob Robitaille   Engineer
Art Stewart   Engineer
Brenda Sutton   Composer,Producer
Russ Terrana   Engineer
Ronnie Vann   Composer
Jody Sims   Arranger,Composer,Producer
David Larkham   Art Direction
Gregory Williams   Arranger,Producer
Zollie Johnson   Engineer
Ray Heinsius   Reissue Design
Michael B. Sutton   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Martijn Van Jole   Reissue Producer
Eddie Fluellen   String Ensemble
Fred Rodd   Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews