Talking Dreams

Talking Dreams

by Echosmith


$16.19 $16.99 Save 5% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $16.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 24


Echosmith's 2013 debut album, Talking Dreams, introduces a group with an unabashedly youthful take on dance-rock -- even though their style pays celebratory tribute to '80s pop music. A band comprised of the four Sierota siblings, the California-based Echosmith includes lead singer Sydney, guitarist/vocalist Jamie, bassist/vocalist Noah, and drummer Graham. Working with producer Mike Elizondo and songwriter Jeffery David, the band's freshman effort is impressively filled out with radio-ready songs that combine U2's chiming guitars, Fleetwood Mac's harmonies, and Killers-style neo-new wave production. In that sense, Echosmith will also draw favorable comparisons to such similarly inclined acts as Paramore, Kitten, and Britain's Two Door Cinema Club. Cuts like the romantic title track, the sparkling "Let's Love," and the bubbly "Come with Me" are all infectious and smartly produced, and tend to stick in your head long after the album ends. There is a brilliant lightness to these songs -- nothing ever feels too thought-out. While this doesn't lend a ton of depth to the album, with the members of Echosmith barely in their twenties and lead singer Sydney just sixteen, it only seems logical to assume that there's room for growth. And based on Talking Dreams, that growth will be a pleasure to witness.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/21/2014
Label: Warner Bros / Wea
UPC: 0093624934202
catalogNumber: 545120
Rank: 46241

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Echosmith   Primary Artist
Mike Elizondo   Percussion,Keyboards,Vocals
Jeffery David   Percussion
Sydney Sierota   Vocals
Noah Sierota   Bass,Percussion,Vocals,Upright Bass
Jamie Sierota   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards,Vocals
Graham Sierota   Drums,Vocals

Technical Credits

Maureen McDonald   Composer
Doug McKean   Engineer
Rob Cavallo   Additional Production
Mike Elizondo   Programming,Producer
Tom Leonard   Composer
Adam Hawkins   Engineer
Brent Arrowood   Engineer
Donny Phillips   Art Direction
Ryan Peterson   Engineer
Jeffery David   Composer,Engineer
Echosmith   Composer
Jamie Sierota   Programming,Engineer
Jesiah Dzwonek   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews