The Albums

The Albums



$71.13 $79.99 Save 11% Current price is $71.13, Original price is $79.99. You Save 11%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


As ABBA dominates the international music charts -- both physically and digitally -- with the continuing success of Mamma Mia & ABBA Gold, Universal Music Enterprises is pleased to announce ABBA - The Albums. The box set contains eight studio albums plus a ninth bonus disc with B-sides, rarities, and other hits, offering consumers a complete experience. ABBA - The Albums is perfect for all ABBA and Mamma Mia! fans and is available just in time for Oscar® season.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/20/2009
Label: Polydor / Umgd
UPC: 0602517748521
catalogNumber: 177485
Rank: 32936


Disc 1

  1. Ring Ring
  2. Another Town, Another Train
  3. Disillusion
  4. People Need Love
  5. I Saw It in the Mirror
  6. Nina, Pretty Ballerina
  7. Love Isn't Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
  8. Me and Bobby and Bobby's Brother
  9. He Is Your Brother
  10. She's My Kind of Girl
  11. I Am Just a Girl
  12. Rock 'N' Roll Band

Disc 2

  1. Waterloo
  2. Sitting in the Palmtree
  3. King Kong Song
  4. Hasta Mañana
  5. My Mama Said
  6. Dance (While the Music Still Goes On)
  7. Honey, Honey
  8. Watch Out
  9. What About Livingstone
  10. Gonna Sing You My Love Song
  11. Suzy-Hang-Around

Disc 3

  1. Mamma Mia
  2. Hey, Hey Helen
  3. Tropical Loveland
  4. S.O.S.
  5. Man in the Middle
  6. Bang-A-Boomerang
  7. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
  8. Rock Me
  9. Intermezzo No. 1
  10. I've Been Waiting for You
  11. So Long

Disc 4

  1. When I Kissed the Teacher
  2. Dancing Queen
  3. My Love, My Life
  4. Dum Dum Diddle
  5. Knowing Me, Knowing You
  6. Money, Money, Money
  7. That's Me
  8. Why Did It Have to Be Me?
  9. Tiger
  10. Arrival

Disc 5

  1. Eagle
  2. Take a Chance on Me
  3. One Man, One Woman
  4. The Name of the Game
  5. Move On
  6. Hole in Your Soul/The Girl with the Golden Hair
  7. Thank You for the Music
  8. I Wonder (Departure)
  9. I'm a Marionette

Disc 6

  1. As Good as New
  2. Voulez-Vous
  3. I Have a Dream
  4. Angeleyes
  5. The King Has Lost His Crown
  6. Does Your Mother Know
  7. If It Wasn't for the Nights
  8. Chiquitita
  9. Lovers (Live a Little Longer)
  10. Kisses of Fire

Disc 7

  1. Super Trouper
  2. The Winner Takes It All
  3. On and on and On
  4. Andante, Andante
  5. Me and I
  6. Happy New Year
  7. Our Last Summer
  8. The Piper
  9. Lay All Your Love on Me
  10. The Way Old Friends Do

Disc 8

  1. The Visitors
  2. Head Over Heels
  3. When All Is Said and Done
  4. Soldiers
  5. I Let the Music Speak
  6. One of Us
  7. Two for the Price of One
  8. Slipping Through My Fingers
  9. Like an Angel Passing Through My Room

Disc 9

  1. Merry-Go-Round
  2. Santa Rosa
  3. Ring Ring
  4. Waterloo
  5. Fernando
  6. Crazy World
  7. Happy Hawaii
  8. Summer Night City
  9. Medley: Pick a Bale of Cotton/On Top of Old Smokey/Midnight Special
  10. Lovelight
  11. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
  12. Elaine
  13. Should I Laugh or Cry
  14. You Owe Me One
  15. Cassandra
  16. Under Attack
  17. The Day Before You Came

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Albums 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Marky-A More than 1 year ago
If you're into ABBA and you want to own all of their albums at once, get this 9-disc collection of their music. With over 100 ABBA songs in this box set, there's no way you'll ever want to trade in an ABBA album again. Before I owned this collection, I used to have the 19-track collection of ABBA's greatest hits which came out in 1993. Now with the box set in my CD collection, I can rock out with the songs I know well like "S.O.S.", "Dancing Queen" and "I Have a Dream". The collection contains a bonus disc which contains like "Fernando". There were also songs which I've never heard before like "Nina, Pretty Ballerina". One of the best ABBA songs in the collection is "Waterloo", which is ABBA's first hit single. Believe it or not, the top of each of the CD's feels like the surface of those old 33 RPM vinyl records. ABBA fans should own this 9-disc compilation and enjoy it for generations to come.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago