The Aldous Huxley Collection

The Aldous Huxley Collection

by Aldous Huxley

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Aldous Huxley was an English writer and philosopher. He authored nearly fifty books—both novels and non-fiction works—as well as wide-ranging essays, narratives, and poems. Born into the prominent Huxley family, he graduated from Balliol College, Oxford with an undergraduate degree in English literature.

The Aldous Huxley Collection features:

The Burning Wheel
Crome Yellow
The Portrait
Mortal Coils
Antic Hay
On The Margin
The Defeat Of Youth And Other Poems

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788832593440
Publisher: Blackmore Dennett
Publication date: 04/29/2019
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 284,601
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Aldous Huxley (1894-1963) was an English novelist, poet, essayist, and dramatist best known for his dystopian 1932 book Brave New World, set in a prescient, futuristic London and long a staple of middle-school curricula. By the end of his life, Huxley was widely acknowledged as one of the preeminent intellectuals of his era and was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature in seven separate years.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews