The Blood Ladders Box Set, Books 1-3: An Heir to Thorns and Steel, By Vow and Royal Bloodshed, and On Wings of Bone and Glass

The Blood Ladders Box Set, Books 1-3: An Heir to Thorns and Steel, By Vow and Royal Bloodshed, and On Wings of Bone and Glass

by M. C. A. Hogarth

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


"..a breathless rush of fantasy and pain and magic."

Mannered society meets the realm of epic fantasy in this trilogy of dark sacrifice and redemption. Philosophy, witty conversations, undead armies, sociopathic elves, and vampire genets... there's a taste of everything in Blood Ladders. The box set contains all three novels:

An Heir to Thorns and Steel
Morgan Locke, university student, has been hiding his debilitating illness with fair enough success when two unlikely emissaries arrive bearing the news that he is prince to a nation of creatures out of folklore. Ridiculous! And yet, if magic exists...could it heal him? The ensuing journey will resurrect the forgotten griefs of history, and before it's over, all the world will be remade by thorns and steel....

By Vow and Royal Bloodshed
Restored to a working body, Morgan Locke has returned to Troth to seek the legendary athenaeum at Vigil in the hopes it will produce a solution to the enchantment binding the elves. But elves are not the only creatures now stepping out of folklore: the demons are coming, and they bring with them the armies of the dead. If they do not want to see their world consumed, Morgan and his companions will have to find the answers, whether they come from books... or bloodshed. Time is running out....

On Wings of Bone and Glass
Evicted from Vigil and faced with the impending descent of demons, Morgan Locke and his companions must unravel all the mysteries that are barring them from the salvation of their country and their world. Can they unbind the curse and free the magic to the hands of their allies before the dead rise again? And in the aftermath of that epic battle, what will become of the world they've always known? The adventure doesn't end when the last sword is swung. There is a great deal to be done. Join Morgan and his friends in this final book of the Blood Ladders trilogy and see how they conclude their epic journey out of folklore and back into ordinary time.

Box set includes all three books, plus expanded backmatter with author illustrations.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940155373070
Publisher: M.C.A. Hogarth
Publication date: 01/25/2018
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 279,630
File size: 14 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews