The Dream 1973-2011

The Dream 1973-2011

by Michael Franks

CD(Remastered / Bonus Tracks)

$72.19 $75.99 Save 5% Current price is $72.19, Original price is $75.99. You Save 5%.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/03/2012
Label: Warner Music France
UPC: 5053105160525
catalogNumber: 0516052

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Franks   Primary Artist
Beth Nielsen Chapman   Background Vocals
Jay Azzolina   Guitar
Mark Egan   Bass
John Tropea   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Naná Vasconcelos   Tambourine,Caxixi
Robbie Dupree   Background Vocals
Brenda Russell   Background Vocals
Larry Williams   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Charles Blenzig   Bass,Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards
Michael Brecker   Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Hiram Bullock   Guitar,Soloist
Larry Carlton   Guitar
Ron Carter   Acoustic Bass
Michael Colina   Synthesizer
Peter Erskine   Drums
Jon Faddis   Flugelhorn
Michael Formanek   Acoustic Bass
Dave Frishberg   Piano,Clavinet
Gil Goldstein   Piano
Eddie Gomez   Electric Bass
Don Grolnick   Piano
Omar Hakim   Drums
Marc Johnson   Bass
Steve Khan   Guitar
Dave Koz   Alto Saxophone
Bobby Lyle   Keyboards
Bob Malach   Flute,Saxophone
David Mann   Flute
Phil Markowitz   Piano
Bob Mintzer   Flute,Strings,Saxophone,Woodwind
Rob Mounsey   Synthesizer,Piano,Electric Piano,fender rhodes
John Patitucci   Bass
Bucky Pizzarelli   Acoustic Guitar
Joe Sample   Piano,Keyboards
David Sanborn   Saxophone,Alto Saxophone
Bud Shank   Flute
Lew Soloff   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Marvin Stamm   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Rick Zunigar   Guitar
Chris Hunter   Flute,Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Jeff Lorber   Keyboards
Jay Anderson   Acoustic Bass
John Beasley   Keyboards
Pete Yellin   Flute,Saxophone
John Hall   Background Vocals
Ralph MacDonald   Percussion
Michael Thompson   Guitar
Randy VanWarmer   Background Vocals
John Clark   French Horn
Me Phi Me   Acoustic Guitar,Guitar (12 String Acoustic)
Jim Gordon   Drums
Don Alias   Percussion
Sue Evans   Percussion
Ben Riley   Drums
David Charles   Percussion
Jimmy Haslip   Bass,Keyboards
Bunny Hull   Background Vocals
Alex Acuña   Percussion
Ray Armando   Percussion
Manolo Badrena   Percussion
Dave Bargeron   Trombone
Kenny Barron   Piano
Bashiri Johnson   Percussion
Rubens Bassini   Percussion
Dennis Belfield   Bass
Ian Bloxsom   Percussion
Bob Bowles   Rhythm Guitar
Randy Brecker   Trumpet,Flugelhorn,Soloist
Robbie Buchanan   Synthesizer
Tony Buchanan   Flute,Saxophone
Larry Bunker   Vibes
Herb Bushler   Bass
Joe Caro   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Cliff Carter   Piano
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Francisco Centeno   Bass
Kasey Cisyk   Background Vocals
Claus Ogerman   Conductor
Greg Cohen   Bass
Vinnie Colaiuta   Drums
Luis Conte   Percussion
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
Carmen Cuesta   Background Vocals
Rick Cutler   Drums
Eddie Daniels   Alto Flute
Helio Delmiro   Rhythm Guitar
Renee Diggs   Background Vocals
João Donato   Piano,Soloist
John Michael Falasz   Acoustic Guitar,Guitar (12 String Acoustic)
Norman Farrington   Drums
Wilton Felder   Bass
Lawrence Feldman   Flute,Saxophone,Alto Saxophone
Russell Ferrante   Piano,Keyboards
Sammy Figueroa   Percussion
André Fischer   Percussion,Drums,Tambourine
Michael Fisher   Percussion
Laurie Frink   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Steve Gadd   Drums
Eric Gale   Guitar
Claude Gaudette   Keyboards
Paul Griffin   Organ
Lani Groves   Background Vocals
John Guerin   Percussion,Drums
Tim Hagens   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Hilda Harris   Background Vocals
Jerry Hey   Synthesizer,Horn
Steve Hopes   Drums
Lance Hoppen   Background Vocals
Larry Hoppen   Background Vocals
Paul Jackson   Guitar
Neil Jason   Bass
Birch Johnson   Trombone
Jim Kelly   Guitar
William Kennedy   Drums
Billy Kilson   Drums
Abraham Laboriel   Bass
Michael Landau   Guitar
Will Lee   Bass,Background Vocals
Yvonne Lewis   Background Vocals
Romero Lubambo   Guitar
Chuck Loeb   Guitar,Piano,Keyboards
Mike Mainieri   Vibes
Eric Marienthal   Saxophone
Jerry Marotta   Drums
Rick Marotta   Drums
Hugh McCracken   Guitar
Yolanda McCullough   Background Vocals
Alec Milstein   Bass
Marcus Miller   Bass
Bob Millikan   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Jeff Mironov   Acoustic Guitar,Classical Guitar
Nick Moroch   Guitar
Andy Muson   Bass
Andy Newmark   Drums
Keith O'Quinn   Trombone
Rafael Padilla   Percussion
João Palma   Drums
Chris Palmaro   Keyboards
Chris Parker   Drums
Dean Parks   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Shawn Pelton   Drums
Leon Pendarvis   Piano
Scott Petito   Bass,Keyboards
Flora Purim   Background Vocals
Pat Rebillot   Piano
Leslie Ritter   Background Vocals
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
Roger Rosenberg   Flute,Saxophone
Marc Russo   Alto Saxophone
Phil Scorgie   Bass
Andy Snitzer   Saxophone
George Sopuch   Guitar
David Spinozza   Guitar
Jerry Steinholtz   Conga
Tennyson Stephens   Keyboards
Neil Stubenhaus   Bass
Hamish Stuart   Background Vocals
Dave Taylor   Bass
David Tofani   Alto Saxophone
Kirk Whalum   Tenor Saxophone
Buddy Williams   Drums
Jim Hynes   Flugelhorn
Andy Suzuki   Woodwind
Veronica Nunn   Vocals,Background Vocals
Eric Benét   Background Vocals
Christopher Parker   Drums
Wayne Pedzwater   Bass
Wolfgang Haffner   Cymbals,Drums
Roger Burn   Keyboards
Bette Sussman   Electric Piano
Alex Sipiagin   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Mike Ricchiuti   Keyboards
Sean Franks   Cymbals
Freddy Washington   Bass
Brian Dunne   Drums
Beth Reineke   Background Vocals
Carmen Cuesta-Loeb   Vocals
Rogerio Boccato   Percussion
Maeretha Stewart   Background Vocals
Mike Davis   Trombone
Lesley Miller   Background Vocals
Buzz Feiten   Acoustic Guitar
Mike Mossman   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
CeeCeeTee   Bass Guitar,Keyboards,Rhythm
Yasuharu Ogura   Keyboards
Sergio Brandau   Bass
Michael J. Kenny   Piano
James C. Earl   Bass

Technical Credits

Charles Blenzig   Arranger,Composer,Producer,String Arrangements
Michael Franks   Composer,Photo Courtesy,Foreword
Gil Goldstein   Producer
Rob Mounsey   Arranger,Programming
Joe Sample   Composer
Tom Scott   Personnel
Yellowjackets   Producer
Paul Humphrey   Personnel
Jeff Lorber   Producer
Wendy Waldman   Personnel
Louie Shelton   Personnel
Me Phi Me   Composer
Jimmy Haslip   Producer
Walter Becker   Producer
Max Bennett   Personnel
Alan Bergman   Composer
Marilyn Bergman   Composer
Bobby Bruce   Personnel
Larry Bunker   Personnel
Gene Cipriano   Personnel
Claus Ogerman   Orchestration
Dave Grusin   Composer
Russell Ferrante   Producer
Claude Gaudette   Programming
Ed Greene   Personnel
John Guerin   Composer
Jerry Hey   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements,Horn Conductor
Carol Kaye   Personnel
Steve La Fever   Personnel
Tommy LiPuma   Producer
Chuck Loeb   Arranger,Producer
Jeff Mironov   Programming
Ollie Mitchell   Personnel
Larry Muhoberac   Personnel
David Paich   Personnel
Randy Petersen   Vocal Arrangements
Scott Petito   Producer
Matt Pierson   Producer
Maurice Rodgers   Personnel
Kenny Shroyer   Personnel
Tommy Tedesco   Personnel
Tony Terran   Personnel
Lloyd Ulyate   Personnel
Ned Washington   Composer
Chauncey Welsch   Personnel
Victor Young   Composer
Yumi Arai   Composer
Jerry McGhee   Personnel
Goro Sasaki   Cover Illustration
Ferrante   Composer
CeeCeeTee   Composer
Eumir Deodato   Arranger
David Dutreuil   Executive Producer
Yasuharu Ogura   Programming
Michael Price   Personnel

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews