The Hits of João Gilberto

The Hits of João Gilberto


$14.54 $16.99 Save 14% Current price is $14.54, Original price is $16.99. You Save 14%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25

Product Details

Release Date: 05/21/2013
Label: Cleopatra
UPC: 0741157043020
catalogNumber: 430
Rank: 23172

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lalo Schifrin   Piano
Paul Horn   Woodwind
Paul Winter   Saxophone
Julie London   Vocals
Bola Sete   spanish guitar
Laurindo Almeida   Guitar
Warren Bernhardt   Piano
Bob Brookmeyer   Piano,Trombone
Charlie Byrd   Guitar
Conte Candoli   Trumpet
Buddy Collette   Flute
Bob Cooper   Tenor Saxophone
Art Davis   Bass
Stan Getz   Tenor Saxophone
Paul Gonsalves   Tenor Saxophone
Vince Guaraldi   Piano
Jim Hall   Guitar
Quincy Jones   Conductor
Herbie Mann   Flute
Shelly Manne   Percussion
Dave Pike   Marimbas
Jimmy Raney   Rhythm Guitar
Jerome Richardson   Flute,Alto Flute
Leo Wright   Flute,Alto Saxophone
Sacha Distel   Vocals
Gene Quill   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
George Tucker   Bass
Viola   Guitar
Richard Evans   Bass
Justin Gordon   Flute
Willie Rodriguez   Percussion
Walter Wanderley   Organ
Ron Odrich   Clarinet,Flute
Johnny Rae   Drums
Colin Bailey   Drums
Milton Banana   Drums
Billy Bean   Guitar
Max Bennett   Bass
Keter Betts   Bass
Willie Bobo   Drums,Latin Percussion
Monty Budwig   Bass
Clark Terry   Trumpet
Rudy Collins   Drums
Carmen Costa   Percussion,Maracas,Cabasa
Jack Del Rio   Percussion,Cabasa
Buddy Deppenschmidt   Drums
Don Fagerquist   Trumpet
João Donato   Piano
Clare Fischer   Piano
Gary McFarland   Vibes
Sol Gubin   Drums
Jon Hendricks   Vocals
Milt Holland   Percussion
Howard Roberts   Guitar
Harold Jones   Drums
John Lowe   Woodwind
Gildo Mahones   Piano
Hélcio Milito   Percussion
Jose Paula   Percussion,Tambourine
Jose Paulo   Tambourine,Pandeiro
Rout   Saxophone
Bill Salter   Bass
Zoot Sims   Tenor Saxophone
Spencer Sinatra   Flute
Cal Tjader   Vibes
Ben Tucker   Bass
Dick Whitsell   Trumpet
Phil Woods   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Chris White   Bass
Jimmie Smith   Drums
Gene Byrd   Bass,Guitar
Tião Neto   Bass
Bill Reichenbach   Drums
Lyrio Panicali   Conductor
Bebeto   Bass,Flute
Don Shelton   Woodwind
Amaury Rodrigues   Percussion
Gene Capriano   Woodwind
Carlos Gomez   Percussion
Carlos Valdez   Conga
Freddie Schreiber   Bass
Roland Kirk   Flute,Alto Flute
Ted Sommer   Percussion
Haygood Hardy   Vibes
Chico Guerero   Percussion
Bernie Fleisher   Woodwind
Luis Eça   Piano
Dave Vailey   Drums

Technical Credits

Luiz Bonfá   Composer
Dorival Caymmi   Composer
João Gilberto   Composer
Quincy Jones   Producer
João Donato   Composer
Alan Douglas   Producer
Ray Fowler   Engineer
Ian Fraser   Orchestra Director
Ernie Freeman   Arranger
Sidney Frey   Producer
Tommy "Snuff" Garrett   Producer
Gary McFarland   Arranger
Alain Goraguer   Arranger
Jon Hendricks   Composer
Antonio Carlos Jobim   Composer
Ed Powell   Engineer
Creed Taylor   Producer
Carlos Lyra   Composer
Newton Mendonça   Composer
Jayme Silva   Composer
Jesse Cavanaugh   Composer
Lyrio Panicali   Musical Director
Geraldo Pereira   Composer
Ronaldo Bôscoli   Composer
Ed Green   Engineer
Dave Cavanaugh   Producer
Ismael Correa   Producer
Sylvio Rabello   Engineer
Amanda LeCorney   Cover Art
Antonio Maria   Composer
Filhos Mangione   Composer
Luis Eça   Arranger,Musical Director
Bill Biller   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews