The Message [UK Bonus Track]

The Message [UK Bonus Track]

by Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five


$12.34 $12.99 Save 5% Current price is $12.34, Original price is $12.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five merged the Afrocentric consciousness expressed by such early rappers as Gil Scott-Heron and the Last Poets with b-boy production to create "The Message," an all-time rap anthem. It was the focal point of this LP, which also included "It's Nasty" and "Scorpio," two other strong cuts that might have been winners on their own. Unfortunately, rather than a starting point, this album proved to be their ultimate peak.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/05/2002
Label: Castle Music Uk
UPC: 5050159157525
catalogNumber: 575
Rank: 22060

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Grandmaster Flash   Primary Artist,Vocals,Track Performer
Duke Bootee   Vocals
Jiggs Chase   Prophet Synthesizer
Ed Fletcher   Percussion
Reggie Griffin   Prophet Synthesizer
Gary Henry   Keyboards
Keith Lablanc   Drums
Skip McDonald   Guitar
Grandmaster Melle Mel   Vocals
Dwain Mitchell   Keyboards
Wain Mitchell   Drums
Raheem   Vocals
Sylvia Robinson   Prophet Synthesizer
Doug Wimbish   Bass
Scorpio   Vocals
Chops Horn Section   Brass
Cowboy   Vocals

Technical Credits

Steve Jerome   Engineer
Paul Moessl   Remixing,Re-produced
Sylvia Robinson   Concept
Lewis Dene   Remixing,Re-produced

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews