The Perfect Neighbors

The Perfect Neighbors

by Rachel Sargeant

NOOK BookePub edition (eBook - ePub edition)

$1.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

The perfect neighbors tell the perfect lies…

A top 10 Amazon Kindle bestseller. A dark and twisty psychological thriller from a rising star in the genre, perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. When Helen moves into an exciting new neighborhood, she finds herself in a web of evil with no escape.

Behind the shutters lies a devastating secret…

When Helen moves abroad with her loving husband Gary, she can’t wait to meet her fellow expat teachers from the local International School. But her new start is about to become her worst nightmare…

As soon as the charming family across the way welcome Helen into their home, she begins to suspect that all is not as it seems. Then Gary starts to behave strangely and a child goes missing, vanished without a trace.

When violence and tragedy strike, cracks appear in the community, and Helen realises her perfect neighbors are capable of almost anything…

‘An original, gripping thriller that is both unnerving and shocking in equal measure. I was immediately drawn into the strange, claustrophobic neighbourhood and Rachel Sargeant creates a thrilling sense of foreboding throughout’ Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House

‘A gripping tale of dark secrets and domestic lies’ Sam Hepburn, author of Her Perfect Life

‘Builds from a creeping sense of unease to a jaw-dropping climax and a denouement I defy anyone to see coming’ Chris Curran, author of Her Deadly Secret

‘From the very first page I knew I was assured of a fluffing good read from an author I can’t wait to hear from again’ Jen Med’s Book Reviews

‘A riveting, twist-packed thriller that had me hooked from the first page’ Nicki’s Life of Crime

‘A chilling and cryptic novel, proving just how difficult it is to truly know someone, inside out’ Pretty Little Books

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780008285982
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 12/15/2017
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 334
Sales rank: 8,054
File size: 910 KB

About the Author

Rachel Sargeant grew up in Lincolnshire. She is a previous winner of Writing Magazine’s Crime Short Story competition and has been placed or shortlisted in various competitions, including the Bristol Short Story Prize. Her stories have appeared in My Weekly and the Accent Press Saucy Shorts series. Rachel has a degree in German and a Masters in Creative Writing. She spent several years living in Germany where she taught English and she now lives in Gloucestershire with her husband and children.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Perfect Neighbors 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed this book. Kept me in suspense until the very end
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Captivating!! Couldn’t stop reading it until I finished it. When I thought I figured out “Fiona”
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An excellent read with fascinating characters. Just when you think you have it all figured out, everything changes. One of the best mysteries I've read in a long time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It+wasn%27t+an+edge+of+your+seat+thrill+ride+but+it%27s+an+ok+novel.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boring and slow. Took me forever to get through.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had+to+get+halfway+through+the+book+before+the+story+got+really+interesting.+%0AThe+twists+at+the+end+helped+to+redeem+the+lengthy+beginning%2C+but+plausability+is+another+issue.++
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not your typical thriller! Loved it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not very good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tschnitzler More than 1 year ago
I cannot decide if my two stars has to do more with where the story took place or if the book was not intriguing enough to hold my interest (or both). The story is slow, but then suddenly jumps to some vague point in the future where the reader can easily figure out where we are, but it is odd indeed. Helen is a wonderful woman, a bit naive and dim, but likeable. The mystery is who is this woman being written on the side, and the reader does not find out until the last 1/4 of the book. I got through it, but I wouldn't recommend it as a keep me rooted in the nook reading it.
Selena Freymiller More than 1 year ago
Helen, leaves her life in England to start a new beginning in Germany with her husband, who is a teacher. Helen tries to make friends and fit in with the other people who live on her street. Her neighbours have lots of secrets and they will do anything to keep those secrets hidden. Helen soon finds out that her perfect neighbours can't be trusted at all. Good read with lots of twists and turns and lots of characters.