The Stage [Deluxe Edition] [4 LP]

The Stage [Deluxe Edition] [4 LP]

by Avenged Sevenfold

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Special Edition / 180 Gram Vinyl)

$72.19 $75.99 Save 5% Current price is $72.19, Original price is $75.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, September 24


The seventh studio long-player from the veteran California-based metal ensemble, and their first new collection of music to feature ex-Bad Religion drummer Brooks Wackerman behind the kit, The Stage sees Avenged Sevenfold rolling up their sleeves and delivering an ambitious concept LP. Dropped with little to no promotion -- WWE superstar and Fozzy frontman Chris Jericho leaked the album's original title, Voltaic Oceans, via his Instagram account a month prior to the release -- the narrative concerns itself with the Orwellian consequences of a world struggling to adapt to the myriad complexities of artificial intelligence -- there's even a spoken word appearance by celebrity astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson. Despite some forays into Floyd-ian space rock -- the soloing in the orchestra-driven "Roman Sky" is positively Gilmour-esque -- the 11-track set mostly sticks to the kind of propulsive, melodic carnage that fans have come to expect from the group, albeit with a progressive metal twist. Avenged Sevenfold may have expanded their sonic horizons, but The Stage is more Operation: Mindcrime-era Queensrÿche than it is Muse, and for all its opining on nanotechnology and interstellar travel, it still feels rooted in heavy metal tradition. [In 2017, The Stage was released in a four-LP Deluxe Edition pressed on 180-gram vinyl and featuring 11 bonus tracks, including "Dose" from the soundtrack of the mobile game Dungeon Hunter 5; covers of songs including "Runaway," "As Tears Go By," "Wish You Were Here," and "God Only Knows"; and live versions of "The Stage" and "Paradigm" recorded at the O2 Arena in London. The set was packaged in a 3-D lenticular wide gatefold cover.]

Product Details

Release Date: 01/12/2018
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0602557765304
catalogNumber: 002704501
Rank: 104505


Disc 1

  1. The Stage
  2. Paradigm
  3. Sunny Disposition
  4. God Damn
  5. Creating God
  6. Angels

Disc 2

  1. Simulation
  2. Higher
  3. Roman Sky
  4. Fermi Paradox
  5. Exist

Disc 3

  1. Dose
  2. Retrovertigo
  3. Malagueña Salerosa
  4. Runaway
  5. As Tears Go By
  6. Wish You Were Here

Disc 4

  1. God Only Knows
  2. The Stage
  3. Paradigm
  4. Sunny Disposition
  5. God Damn

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews