The Woman in the Window

The Woman in the Window

by A. J. Finn
4.4 137


$16.19 $26.99 Save 40% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $26.99. You Save 40%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, March 21 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.
    Same Day delivery in Manhattan. 


The Woman in the Window by A. J. Finn

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

“Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn

“Unputdownable.” —Stephen King

“A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware

“Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny

For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house.

It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . .

Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors.

Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare.

What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems.

Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062678416
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/02/2018
Pages: 448
Sales rank: 29
Product dimensions: 5.90(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.70(d)

About the Author

A. J. Finn has written for numerous publications, including the Los Angeles Times, the Washington Post, and the Times Literary Supplement (UK). A native of New York, Finn lived in England for ten years before returning to New York City.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Woman in the Window 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 137 reviews.
Anonymous 6 months ago
This book grabbed me from the very first page. I thought about it when I couldn’t read and didn’t want it to end! The twists I thought I’d figured out but boy, was I wrong! Excellent!!!
Anonymous 5 months ago
Great, great book that kept me up late two nights in a row, turning the pages just as fast as I could to find out what happened. Two big events in the book were huge surprises that I did not see coming. One of the best books I have read in a very long time.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Great read that cost me several hours of missed sleep. I found myself glancing at the page numbers left because I didn't want the book to end. I even turned off Nook to get ready for bed and would come back out to keep reading Loved the pace and Anna Fox. I highly recommend. loved it, Ashley
Anonymous 5 months ago
A little slow in beginning, keep with it , it will be worth the efford, I promise!!!!
Anonymous 6 months ago
Great book, didn't see that coming.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Lots of twists and turns; kept my attention to the end.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Couldn’t put it down. Keeps you guessing until the end!
Anonymous 5 months ago
Totally enjoyed this thriller ,
Anonymous 5 months ago
Very tiresome and predictable
Anonymous 4 months ago
it's-snowing-outside-I-want-to-cuddle-under-a-blanket-and-read-all-weekend or day-at-the-beach kind of book. Nothing life changing, but a quick read with a couple of good twists.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Great story telling. You'll be guessing the whole time and surprised at the end.
Anonymous 5 months ago
If you like girl on the train this is perfect for you.
Anonymous 5 months ago
Just couldn’t put it down. More twists and turns then the Matterhorn at Disneyland!
Anonymous 6 months ago
This book is hard to put down. It was thrilling from beginning to end.
Anonymous 15 days ago
Tedious and predictable
Duffy52 15 days ago
I am sorry but this has to be the worst Best Seller I have ever read. No, I didn't know anything about the ending of the book before I started but the only thing I could think of while reading it is that this author does not like women and does not think they are very smart. There were about 20 pages of the book that were exciting, otherwise I did not like it.
Anonymous 19 days ago
It could have been a shorter book. The author got a little carried away with describing the womans everyday struggles with her agoraphobia. Still a good book.
Anonymous 4 months ago
Lots of twists, some predictable, some not
Anonymous 5 months ago
Couldn’t put this book down. Never saw the coming.
Anonymous 6 months ago
The woman in the Window was a great read. I couldn’t get to the ending fast enough. It kept me Interested and trying to guess what might be going on. Believe me I didn’t guess the ending at all. I would definitely recommend this book if you like to read thrillers.
Anonymous 1 days ago
Wonderful book, suspenseful, page-turner from beginning to end! Recommend highly, should be on everybody’s reading list.
Anonymous 3 days ago
Loved this book so much, kept me guessing the whole time.
Blair_Nicole 5 days ago
I thought this book was great. at first it did go a little slow, and I had trouble following, but after a few chapters I figured out the author's writing style and was much more engrossed in the book. A.J. Finn's style gives you answers to some questions you didn't ask, while making new questions without answering them until the very end. so you are kept on your toes the whole time. No one believes her that she has seen this terrible thing because she was mixing drugs and alcohol. So she keeps trying to prove what happened, while making a mess for herself and others. Sh'e not a very likable person, to me, but i think that makes the story make sense.
Anonymous 7 days ago
Didn't see that one coming.
Anonymous 7 days ago
I thought this book started out a bit slow but a few chapters in It picked up. I can usually predict where a story is going but this one when in directions I never expected. I enjoyed it!