This Christmas Time

This Christmas Time

by Lonestar


Sticking closely to the sound and style of its chart-topping singles, Lonestar employ the bracing tenor of lead singer Richie McDonald and some lively country and pop arrangements in advancing a pleasant set of familiar Christmas songs. Working with Dann Huff, who produced SheDaisy's adventurous holiday disc Brand New Year, the quartet dip into some lilting R&B rhythms on "If Every Day Could Be Christmas," settle into a gently swinging groove on "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," and get low-down and bluesy on the album-opening "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town." In a mellow mood, the musicians keep the energy bubbling under just so as McDonald serves up a plaintive reading of "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" and mesh smoothly with a string section in building the grandeur behind the lead singer's reverent take on "O Holy Night." Close it all out with a soaring, open-hearted Yuletide power ballad cowritten by keyboardist Dean Sams, and it all adds up to a solid seasonal greeting from a group on a roll.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/12/2000
Label: Bna Entertainment
UPC: 0078636797526
catalogNumber: 67975

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lonestar   Primary Artist
Matt Rollings   Piano,Keyboards
Eric Darken   Percussion
Bruce Bouton   Steel Guitar
Mike Brignardello   Bass
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
Dann Huff   Electric Guitar
Paul Leim   Drums
Gene Miller   Background Vocals
Bill Watson   Acoustic Guitar,Bouzouki
Jonathan Yudkin   Fiddle,Mandolin,Cello
Aubrey Haynie   Fiddle
Russell Terrell   Background Vocals
Tim Akers   Piano,Keyboards
Lisa Cochran   Background Vocals
Dean Sams   Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals
Kirk "Jelly Roll" Johnson   Harmonica
Michael Britt   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals
Richie McDonald   Acoustic Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Keech Rainwater   Percussion,Drums
Larry Beaird   Acoustic Guitar,Steel Guitar
Robbie Cheuvront   Background Vocals
Glen M. Childress   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Adolphe Adam   Composer
Mel Tormé   Composer
Jeff Balding   Engineer
Felix Bernard   Composer
Mark Hagen   Engineer
Dann Huff   Producer
Hugh Martin   Composer
Robert Wells   Composer
Dick Smith   Composer
Ralph Blane   Composer
Bart Pursley   Engineer
John Sullivan Dwight   Composer
Traditional   Composer
William Chatterton Dix   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews