by Lynyrd Skynyrd


Twenty marks the 20th year following the tragic 1977 plane crash that changed the Lynyrd Skynyrd story forever, and it is also notably the fifth record the group has released since reuniting in the late '80s. Prior to recording Twenty, the group added two new members -- ex-Blackfoot Rick Medlocke and former Outlaw Hughie Thomasson -- virtually making the band a Southern rock supergroup, and that's part of the problem. There are too many egos involved to make the album truly captivating -- especially since the songwriting is usually undistinguished -- but occasionally, the star power gels and results in some hot rock & roll. In other words, specialists and aficionados will find plenty of stuff to enjoy here, but most casual fans will think that it's all been said before.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/29/1997
Label: Sanctuary Records
UPC: 0060768621121
catalogNumber: 86211

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lynyrd Skynyrd   Primary Artist
Carol Chase   Background Vocals
Billy Powell   Piano,Hammond Organ
John Catchings   Cello
Bill Cuomo   Synthesizer
Stuart Duncan   Fiddle
Chris Dunn   Horn
Kim Fleming   Background Vocals
Owen Hale   Percussion,Drums
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
John Hobbs   Hammond Organ,Wurlitzer
Dale Krantz-Rossington   Background Vocals
Josh Leo   Acoustic Guitar
Rick Medlocke   Acoustic Guitar,Dobro,Rhythm Guitar,Background Vocals,Slide Guitar
Doug Moffet   Horn
Tom Roady   Percussion
Gary Rossington   Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Slide Guitar
Denis Solee   Horn
Hughie Thomasson   Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Background Vocals,Slide Guitar
Leon Wilkeson   Bass
Vinnie Ciesielski   Horn
William Fanning   Horn

Technical Credits

Bob Britt   Composer
Pat Buchanan   Composer
Chris Dunn   Arranger
Mike Estes   Composer
Ben Fowler   Engineer
Robert White Johnson   Composer
Josh Leo   Producer
Rick Medlocke   Composer,Contributor
Gary Rossington   Composer,Contributor
Hughie Thomasson   Composer,Contributor
Johnny Van Zant   Composer
Donnie Van Zant   Composer
Ronnie Van Zant   Composer
Leon Wilkeson   Composer,Contributor
Ioannis   Artwork,Art Direction
Chris Eddy   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews