Waterhouse Redemption

Waterhouse Redemption

by Sizzla


$10.59 $11.99 Save 12% Current price is $10.59, Original price is $11.99. You Save 12%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


In Europe, Sizzla's Waterhouse Redemption hit the shelves a mere month after Ain't Gonna See Us Fall. The U.S. release stretched it to nearly three months, but either way, it plays right into the hands of the man's detractors, a growing group that point to his lack of quality control, his increasing love of bling, and his frequent dropping of the F-bomb, which doesn't seem to gel with his righteous Bobo Ashanti stance. They'll have a hard time picking apart this album since Waterhouse Redemption bounces between revolution numbers and lover's dancehall effortlessly, utilizing some classic riddims from King Jammy's studio along the way. Longtime reggae lovers should start with "Someone Loves You," an instantly infectious, swaggering tune that uses the classic "Sleng Teng" riddim. Sweeter still is the update of Ken Boothe's "Without Love," here redone as "Let Me Love You," which brings the vigorous singer down to a cooler Anthony B. level. The hope-filled "Commandment" is the album's great call to Jah while "Stay Above" and "Play Me Some Music" -- which ingeniously works a duck call into its hook -- supply the eye-level views of the streets and struggles of Jamaica. A better flow to the album would make this one his best, but for fans who found Ain't Gonna See Us Fall too slick, too Babylon, Waterhouse Redemption is an exciting return to form.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/27/2006
Label: Greensleeves
UPC: 0601811129128
catalogNumber: 291
Rank: 123592

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sizzla   Primary Artist
Tony Asher   Musician
Cleveland "Clevie" Browne   Musician
Firehouse Crew   Musician
Paul Crosdale   Musician
Noel Davey   Musician
Fluxy   Musician
Dean Fraser   Overdubs
Lloyd James   Musician
Wycliffe "Steely" Johnson   Musician
Squidley Cole   Musician
Trevor James   Musician
Andre "Suku" Gray   Musician
Paul "Teetimus" Edmund   Musician
High Times   Musician
Ian Cameron Smith   Musician
Mafia   Musician

Technical Credits

Cyrus   Engineer
Pearl   Engineer
Lloyd James   Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer,Audio Production
Marco   Engineer
M. Rose   Composer
M. Collins   Composer
Trevor James   Producer,Engineer
L. James   Composer
T. Cowan   Composer
C. James   Composer
I.J. Smith   Composer
C.S. Dodd   Composer
Bread Back   Engineer
Christopher "C. J." James   Audio Production

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews